So... Here's my first post. =D
Why am I posting? Well, what else do you do with blogs? You rant!
...Okay, so I have one because Isa, Pauline, Armaine, Zars, and Maica have blogs too and they make it look so fun. >_>;;
Today, I found out I was a white awardee. Yay. Good job. Amazingly, all my subjects went UP. I think the teachers pitied me and wanted me to have a taste of being an awardee so they're all, "Sige nga..." Cool thing was, a lot of people were happy for me! =D I couldn't really remember them all because they were all too many... Monica Pasion was happy for me, but after she congratulated me I was stupid enough to ask, "Are you okay?" She looked like she just cried. And I was being stupid and ugh. I don't get it. Monica -likes- to study (or so someone told me) so I thought she'd get... well, she wasn't as lazy as I was. I wish everyone got high too, so no one would cry... ._.
At home, my mum asked for my report card. I didn't want to show her yet so I told her it was at the back of the car, in my bag, in my expanding file... and I'll show her at Mrs. De Ramos -My tutor-'s house. So I showed it to Mrs. De Ramos and she was all, "See? I told you so!" and she gave me 500 pesos. Sweet~! But then she told me I have to STAY being an awardee or else I have to pay her double. D:
Mum gave me a BIG HUG... well, actually a lot of big hugs. Some of them hurt. xD I wonder how she could hug me. Isis says it's hard to hug me cuz there's nothing to hug. o_o Dad... sort of ruined the moment with more talks. Like how I have to keep being an awardee (understandable) but it'd be better if I could beat Max Gana. Pfft. So he's giving me more pressure. D:
Max Gana... Since I don't know you yet, I can talk with a free mind. I'm sorry that our parents are competitive. Heck, I bet you're not even aware of it. It's just a bunch of weird... twists of fate that we're stuck in this predicament.
Okay, that's out of my system. Sorta. Anyway, Pao went home during Compo. I HOPE YOU'RE OKAY, PAO. No offense to the teacher, but it's like something bad happens during that period.
Oh, we dropped off mum at the airport. Won't see her for 6 days. ;~;
I love you, mum! I'll aim higher this time, okay? Just... no more talks from dad. ;~;
At dinner, dad talked to me about how he was happy about my grades and how they noticed a pattern in my grades. First, it goes up up up. Then after that, it goes down. So he's telling me that I shouldn't repeat that. I should go higher instead.
Theeeeeeen.
The lawyer talk.
My lolos are good lawyers. In other words, I have the genes of good lawyers. Since the lolo on my mum's side was a pretty good lawyer (supposedly kabarkada with Marcos or something), I should be pretty good too. Then there are complicated factors that lead to Max Gana... Things I don't think I'm supposed to be typing on here. Prolly I can talk about it with someone else, but that's about it.
So dad really wants me to be a lawyer -- I just want to write, model, act... I can't fit lawyer in that list. -- and he says that besides my 'genes', I have my own charisma and stuff. It's weird.
One day, I'll make an emo post just to spite Carmel. =]
Friday, November 23, 2007
First post.
Posted by Lee Ann at 10:26 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


1 comments:
"See, mum? I told you I'm not stupid!" --Lee
WAHAHA. AYM SO PROUD OF YOOO! 8D
Post a Comment