What's that?

generated by sloganizer.net

Friday, May 2, 2008

About Magikus...

I remember one night, I talked about Magikus to my mum, Naomi, and Paul. Naomi had an idea of what it was, like she knew the characters' names... Paul thought I watched something on Youtube and was just narrating it or something. :|

Yeah, so mum said how it might be like the next Harry Potter. [NO, IT'S GOING TO BE WAY BETTER!] She asked if we were ever going to make a hard copy. We can ask one of our neighbours to help out... So all we need to do is compile it... bind it... stuff. Yeah, make a BOOK basically. Oo;

But then... what is Magikus going to be? Are we going to start it off as a book, then have an anime version come out after? [By the way, the anime is going to be so kickass that people have to watch it. It'll be faithful to the plot... and in case it catches up to the book too quickly, we'll make filler eps. =D]

If that's the case, I have to improve my writing. When I read it... I'm not really enjoying what I'm reading. I'm just like, "Ah... yeah. Okay. Great ideas." There really is no enjoyment in reading what I write. I think people like to read what I like because they know me and they develop some sort of sub-conscious tolerance to my crappy [non-existent] writing style. O_o

If we were to imagine Magikus getting famous... Would people really pick up a copy? Ok, no one knew who JK Rowling was. But the way she writes... you kinda get sucked in. Plus, you can easily picture everything in your mind as she goes on with the story... It's pretty cool. [GRRR, MAGIKUS IS STILL COOL. JUST YOU WAIT.]

Mum also said that Magikus was a lot like Heroes. So... uh... There might be a problem with the Xman-ish theme. They're not superheroes or anything... maybe we just have to come up with something that makes Magikus stand out, so it won't be just another omg-I'm-a-mutant kind of show.

Okay... what else? We gotta be quick with Magikus because our ideas might be taken/stolen. So I say, let's get it copyrighted before the Magikus Proboard peoples do. =P I bet they let the site die, anyway. [Actually, they did. They started a new one: After Magikus. It still has MAGIKUS in its name.]

0 comments: