Friday:
Nico's lola's wake. She died, Thursday night. :(
Saturday:
Carmel's birthday party. We were almost complete... save for Carla Ap and Kat Perts.
Sunday:
No electricity due to typhoon or something to the same effect.
Okay. Friday. Well, we picked up Nico from SR kasi his dad was preparing for his lola's death or something. I heard Tito Lenne didn't sleep. :( (The lola is Tito Lenne's mom). Also, that was Nico's last grandparent.
So when I heard that my parents we going to attend the wake, I decided I'd go too. Kasi I didn't get to say condolences... since I didn't know how to pronounce it. >>;;
So when we went there, we picked up a few neighbours. Ok, the only one else around my age is like... Jam or something.
Jam is a guitarist.
My dad keeps comparing me to him.
I know I'm shit at it already, but then comparing a n00b to a LEVEL 6/7 DUDE IS LIKE, DUH HE'S BETTER.
Yes. So when I saw him, I was like. "Ah... you're Jam." in my head.
Two things about Jam:
He talks exactly like Xie Li.
And he almost looks like him too. But nothing can ever beat Xie Li's ugliness.
I got sick on the way to the wake kasi they put me in the back... So when I got to the wake, I ate like... 3 chicken pie things. Then I had c2. About 2 bottles. Then I tried eating candy but they tasted weird so I stopped.
Eventually, I got to talk with Nico.
I was sitting at one of the pews and he sat beside me. I was thinking, "Damn, I wouldn't know how I'd react if my grandparents died. Well, I'd probably cry for weeks and stuff..."
Then Nico says, "I'm bored."
Me: What? Aren't you sad or anything? I mean, here I was... thinking about how I'd feel if my grandparents died...
Nico: Well, yeah. I was sad kanina. She's really mabait... and she's my last grandparent. You see that picture of her? I see it almost every time I visit her. But it's only now when I see its significance.
And things like that.
We talked about stuff... Like... Matt. o_o
Nico: You know, no one likes him at school.
Me: Really?
Nico: Yeah, I have a friend there. Everyone hates him. He hits girls.
Nico: One time, a friend walked up to my house and was like, "Where's Matt?! I want to beat him up!" and I never saw a girl beat up a guy so I showed her to Matt's house. But he wasn't there...
Me: Whoa.
Paul was bonding with these other people that had brought DSes.
Hay nako. Paul. He has these bad first impressions where everyone thinks he's an emo dude because he always looks galit when we bring him somewhere. He just doesn't like the place. Or he's just really bad with meeting people.
Eventually, he becomes okay naman... Hahaha, off topic much. I'm just offended that some people called him the Emo kid during our FE retreat. :|
Ok, back to the wake. Paul was bonding/owning this girl at Super Mario. xD The point of the game was to collect stars. Well, you can steal by jumping on the other player. Mario jumps on enemies to kill them, right? So yeah.
Nico: What? You're hitting girls? What are you?! Matt? *nudges Paul's head*
Paul: Ahhh, you're making me lose!
We stayed there until 11:10 or something. Nico and I were so freaking sleepy.
Since I heard that Tito Lenne didn't sleep, I decided to say bye with a "Sleep well!" but I don't think he understood me in his state. So I said it to Nico too.
Me: Bye, Nico. Sleep well!
Nico: Yeah, I'll try that on that couch over there...
When we got in the car, I fell asleep almost instantly.
SATURDAY.
We had to go to this FE Reunion. I didn't want to go because I thought Migs was there. My mom was like, he's not there! So I went.
This was pretty fun. I got to talk to the others, besides Camille. This time, I talked with Jero. He's a DS addict... sorta. He's got an emulator so he plays on his laptop. We switched YM IDs to exchange games. xD We're both tamad to skim through lists of the games, so we'd go with recommendations nalang.
Then the Lapid family... grabe, they're galing at singing. Well, the two younger kids were. [I think they're both older than me.] They were singing Seasons of Love like... WOW. o_o Not the regular "Okay we'll sing"... NO THEY BLENDED, DAMMIT. I love blending.
Uh... who else did I talk to? There was this one random funny part...
Jero's mom: So when will we meet? On the 1st, 3rd Sunday...?
Guy beside me: On the 5th. :D
Me: XD
I'm shallow... D=
Hmm... after that... I went to Carmel's house. At the right time. 7.
But Paulo/Paolo beat me. o_o; He came on the dot. [I think he really likes Carmel.]
He's sweet... in a way.
I mean, he stepped on the paper bag that went on fire. So he saved Carmel's house. xD
Uh... let's see.
I met Tin. She knows Brad/James. Yeah. She's 2nd dan. James is 1st dan. o_o;
She's first year high school and she felt very OP. So Minky, Kaycee, and I taught them (Keena and Tin) the awkward turtle.
Kaycee: Okay, everyone! Back stroke! Now the breast stroke! Yeah!
Me: FLY TURTLE, FLY!
When Quintin did it, he did the freaking Free stroke. o_o
So yeah, the food was awesome... =D I ate so much. Like everyone was watching as some did the 16 shots for Carmel. Like they said a wish and drank. Yeah.
Oh, I met Haha too. That's her name, srsly. She's really... short. She's one of the eldest pa.
She has this weird laugh... that is a lot like my laugh. The weird one I do on some occasions. So sometimes she laughs, then I laugh... then we both laugh because the other's laugh is weird.
The funny thing is she swears. Like the time I lied about my age.
Me: I'm 12.
Haha: Shut the fuck up! :| Haha.... (Like, her laugh... which totally screwed up the seriousness) Cut the crap.
There should be much more to blog about, but I'm kinda tamad.
Well, the typhoon thingy... we didn't have electricity for some time. Half the day?
I finished The Book Thief... read it during the afternoon. I used the sunlight. XD
It's such an awesome book. =D
I can't find those two sentences that talked about how Rudy kept Liesel sane with his stupidity. Those sentences could totally fit Chris and Lee as well. =/
Hay...
Sunday, June 22, 2008
So many things happened.
Posted by Lee Ann at 5:34 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


0 comments:
Post a Comment