I thought GK was going to suck because I must have had 4 hours of sleep and I woke up because my teeth were aching.
So yeah, I got up at 6 and took a bath, dressed up, ate champorado... looked for painkillers, practiced guitar... and then Zars came.
Then Maica.
After a few minutes, dad [With his BROWNS shirt that said DAD and had a 1 at the back] started the car and we went in.
We were very quiet. I was tempted to sleep but I thought it would make things more awkard for Maica and Zars... so I settled with being half-dead. :|
Stopped by Mercury Drug to buy painkillers (I hit my head on the roof of the Starex as I left). I had to get a gay number... which was why I took so bloody long pala kahit na there wasn't much of a line. :|
Yeah. So when we got to GK, I wanted to sleep.
Erika: You look like you just woke up...
Ana: Why do you want to sit? You just stood here for a minute and you want to sit down na?!
xD
Dad drove off... and eventually we went to do storytelling with the kids!
I thought it was going to be like Gabay again and I was already thinking, "Umm... what am I going to do, damn language barrier... lack of practice..."
So Kaye and Zars were telling a story about the hipo and the biya. o_o I joined the kids. Maica was either standing with Kaye and Zars... or she sat down with the kids as well, I can't really remember. She could have done it in that order, but I'm kinda half dead to remember.
Some kids got ADD and started playing with the toys. I went over to stop them and failed. Maica tried to quiet them down... and... they really didn't listen. Something told me that yelling at them wasn't going to be a good idea, so I just... flailed. xD I (sort of) befriended this little boy named Tenny (?). Then he grabbed a toy from this girl named Alexa and I carried her so she'd stop crying. I was all, "Teka lang ha..." and asked the kid to return it... [He didn't want to]. Some other kid got it from him and I thought he was helping me... he wasn't. :|
One kid was standing on the tables and I offered a piggy back ride. Then all the kids loved it and wanted them too. So Maica was giving a kid a piggy back ride. Kaye was giving another kid a piggy back ride... Zars gave one more kid a piggy back ride... and when she returned to the tables so the kid could let go, a MOB of kids tried to latch themselves on Zars.
Zars was like, getting choked to death.
KAYE MANAGED TO GIVE TWO KIDS A PIGGYBACK RIDE AT A TIME. O_o
Maica was trying to fight off, I mean, get this kid away from strangling her... o_o;;
Alexa made dikit to me kasi I got her headband back and got her to stop crying.
Eunice tried, but I Alexa wouldn't let go of me.
[Grandma's comment when she saw this picture: Her eyes are so sad...]
There was this kid in yellow who grabbed Maica's hands and freaking walked on her and did a flip.
Maica: OMG, did you see that?!
Me: Did he just flip?
Maica: Yeah!
Me: Ulitin mo nga!
And he did it to me, great. I was scared that he'd hurt twist/dislocate his arms. O-o Then the other boys wanted to do the flip too, and TWO KIDS tried to do it at the same time. One tried doing it with my back and another in the front. The other kids (they were such kuyas) got him and carried them away fireman style. xD They also showed off handstands and stuff. So cool.
When I walked outside, into the hallway... the kid in yellow followed me and wanted me to carry him. I was all, "Nah, I don't really want to... ang kulit mo e..." but the way he asked to be carried reminded me of my Fil-Am cousin [WHO IS SO CUTE, BY THE WAY] so eventually I gave in and carried him. I brought him to this parang... bulletin board kasi he wanted to touch it. He was so happy, he kissed me on the cheek.
...
Okay, I can't remember how many books we've been through... I know Mon Men came and read something about some... Filipino and reaching for the stars, sky, etc... Maica read about that girl who had a sister with no feet and a father that makes shoes.
Anyway, during one of those... I sat down with Alexa while Maica was telling the story.
Me: Naririnig mo ba si Ate Maica?
Alexa: *shakes her head*
Me: Ay...
Alexa: *grabs a book and opens it, then points at the page*
Me: Uh... *read the ENGLISH and actually TRANSLATES and even ANALYSED*
Alexa: ...*turns the page*
Me: Right, that was too long, anyway...
Alexa: *points at an animal*
Me: Uy~ Elephant! Pero nakalimutan ko kung... paano sasabihin ang elephant sa--
Alexa: Elepante!
Me: Oo nga pala.
Me: Nasaan ang... palaka?
Boy: *points!*
Alexa: "..."
Me: Ang kuneho?
Boy: *points!*
Me: Ang --
Alexa: *points, or rather, smacks at the page with her tiny hand*
Me: "..."
And for every page after that, she's point (or smack) at the page a few times. xD So cute...
I remember carrying Eunice and 'dancing' with her. xD My arm would die right after, since I only used one arm to hold her.
BC and Amaw passed by a few times... o_o I think BC went to the bathroom.
The kids super loved Kaye. Here's proof:
[Eunice is the girl in yellow. She's cute too. xD Alexa was just possessive. Sorta.]
Then some white guy walks in and the kids LITERALLY FLOODED HIM. As in, more grabe than they do with Kaye!
We were like, "Who's that guy? Wait. Kids. We'll ask questions later."
xD
He was so nice and friendly with the kids. They dogpiled on him eventually [he had a hard time carrying them or pulling them off kasi he has cement on one hand and he didn't want to get cement on them, aww] and Maica, Kaye, and Zars were helping with pulling the kids off him.
There was this boy who latched on to him so tight that Chris [the white guy] had to use both hands to pull him off his neck. When the a boy tried to do the flip on Mon Men, she sort of panicked and Chris was like, "Don't worry. That's like, their specialty."
The kids loved him so much. Some were hitting him, though, and he was like laughing and going, "Ahhh..." and stuff. I remember one of the kids riding on Zars told me, "Bakla siya."
I guess they said that kasi his boxer shorts were pink. xD His pants were almost falling down kasi of the dogpiles and all these kids trying to climb on him.
At one point I asked him to carry Alexa for me kasi she was getting too excited and she'd climb on me [I'm already carrying her] kasi these other kids were tickling and chasing her.
Ack, I remember putting away Eunice's shoes. Then Eunice goes up to me and says, "Ate Leeann! Nasaan ang sapatos ko?" and I looked where I placed it and IT WASN'T THERE. Buti nalang someone else found it and I sat down on the floor with Eunice to help her get into the shoes. As in I'd dust off the dirt off her feet and try to remove the dirt in her shoes with my pants. o_o
Around 11, we left... Ana was outside with us too. Alexa was hanging with Zars and she was emoing... o_o
Alexa: *trying to hide her face in the corner*
Me: Don't do that! Ants! Ants!
Zars: Emo child.
Me: Shhh, don't say that.
Then she let me carry her again [...did she forgive me or something?] and yeah, we went downstairs. We didn't join the construction people naagad. I was singing her weird Japanese songs while she just rested on my shoulder... Zars passed by and gave me a weird look when she heard me singing. XD She was probably thinking, "WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU SINGING?!"
I met Alexa's mum... yeah.
Then we entered the... gym? I don't know what you call it. I saw Erika first. Uh... what else happened...? Alexa wanted a drink of water so I followed her home.
Alexa: Nasaan ang mommy mo?
Me: Nasa ibang bansa.
Alexa: Bakit nasa ibang bansa ang mommy mo?
Me: Trabaho niya e.
And she told her mum she wanted a glass of water. She just stayed at the doorway while her mum got her water.
*in front of her house*
Alexa: Diyan ka lang, ha!
Me: Yeah. o_o
Alexa: *drinks* Okay, let's go.
So yeah, we walked back to the... gym. I think it's a gym thing. o_o
Here is a picture of me before the kids dogpiled on me. O_o Alexa still wouldn't let go of me. She was like telling me to get up so I could carry her properly. xD
I got tired... (Duh) kasi Ana, Maica, and I had piggy back races. Ana won the first one. Then the 2nd one, I won... xD
Meanwhile... Kaye was playing with this big circle of kids and they were playing this... "Ang bango bango~ Ang bango bango ng bulaklak! Something something..." o_o
Kaye is SO good with kids. Well. MaicaKayeZars are. xD
BC, Maica, and Cathy gave each other piggy back rides.
Or more specifically...
BC rode Cathy.
Maica rode Cathy.
Maica rode BC.
These were at different times, mind you.
So yeah, when I wasn't carrying Alexa, she was just sitting on my lap.
Here's a guide on how to carry children. [The last time I carried a kid before GK was carrying Cathy's younger sister when she visited Cathy in the classroom].
Step 1.
Grab them. XD
Step 2.
Lift them up.
Step 3.
You're done.
Here's Alexa with her headband. She cried one time kasi the hearts got sabit on another kid and I had to untangle the headband from her. o_o
GK was tiring but FUN. I'd love to do it agian, with those people. xD
We had lunch. BC and I were shaking so bad... I caused the bench of BC, Kaye, and Maica to shake by accident kasi my leg wouldn't stop shaking. I propped it on a chair kasi I needed my lap so I could eat the food.
BC couldn't really feed herself. Her hand was shaking. Cathy fed her nalang. xD
Me: BC! Open your mouth! Here comes the pirate ship!
Cathy: Choo choo! Here's the train!
And we had this plastic thing... with pink liquid.
Me: What's this?
Zars: Vinegar.
Me: Oh. I thought it was juice.
Ana: THAT LITTLE?!
Me: Yeah, I was wondering nga e... Baki't ang bitin ng pomelo juice?
Everyone loved the egg. :| There was this one person who didn't want her egg BUT BC GOT IT, UGH.
What did we have again? Fried egg, fried rice, beef tapa? O_o
Dad: Let's go na, Leeann.
Me: What? D:
Dad: Where were you guys ba?
Me: Uh... Story telling.
Dad: Ah... Passing cement is not good for me. I'm not cut out for that.
We brought Maica home.
On the way back, we were sorta quiet again. Dad talked with Maica a lot when he found out that Maica sort of had a place in Greenhills. Which is kinda cool kasi San Juan's near Greenhills and my neighbours have a place in Greenhills too.
Maica and I also have places in Cubao. :))
Anyway, I guess I was quiet kasi the pain came back. After dropping Maica home, I went to sleep to forget the pain.
I just realized that last sentence could be interpreted differently.
Dad, Naomi, and Paul left me to go to San Juan. :|
I'M SCARED ABOUT MY TEETH.
Dad says it's just stress. [...Okay.]
There was this guy that said he lost so much wait because of stress. I questioned if I (of all people) lost weight because of stress.
You'd think someone else that cared about grades would lose weight due to stress.
Okay, gotta sleep na.
[I got my pictures from Zars' Multiply. Here. <--- Click 'Here'. The one with the arrow pointing at it, not this one... It'll bring you to the album.]
Saturday, August 30, 2008
GK.
Posted by Lee Ann at 10:22 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


1 comments:
HAHA OMG YOU LOOK SO HARASSED!
Post a Comment