What's that?

generated by sloganizer.net

Friday, August 22, 2008

A lot of people at Mabolo.

Today was weird. Well, the school bit of it.

So we went to school. Some people started it by going to mass (that'd be people like Kaye and Zars. Maica and the rest of the chorale people... went... choraling.) while Lea and I decided to stay in the classroom and read books.

I have two books, hee hee. Lea and Kaye lent me. =D

Anyway, it was hard to read kasi:
1. I kept making kwento.
2. Lea would make kwento too.
3. The other handful of people (like Gabbe, Sam Lim, Isa Rey, Thea Mitra, Christella, Celine, etc...) were also making kwento which were really funny.

Lea and I ended up listening to them... even if we were on the other end of the classroom.

"Omg, AC girls have this CERTAIN pose. They never have a straight pose, like... this! And we have a LOT of those!"

"You know who the ugliest girl is?"

"This girl has the SAME replies to all her Multiply pictures... OF HER."

Yeah, they were pretty okay.

Then later, the bell rang so we went out. Line formation... then we walked to the gym. The seniors stayed on the stage, parents on the path leading to the clinic, sophomores on the bleachers.

We watched CHORALE. First, we sang Lupang Hinirang... then they sang three other songs. Then other performances by the 1st graders, 2nd graders, whatever graders, mommies (I saw Tita Jenny! She sang acapella with other moms!), teachers, freshmen (They were pretty good, ha. My class, no offense, sucked. But then IA (Soph's class, right?) were POWERFUL. That was the best in our batch. I'm just amazed at the freshmen. So many ballerinas.) and JUNIORS. The juniors were good. But the last one that presented made me think that they only had a handful of people that could dance... the ones in red. The ones in yellow and blue had minimal moves, but what this class did well was that they were very synchronized.

After that, we ate. I only ate a few spoonfuls of palabok and a glass of coke, then I stayed... in a corner. xD Our batch merged pala and we all went into IVA. [A lot of people were absent e.] So yeah. Party. It's like the Christmas party, only it's... for Linggo ng Wika.

I jumped over the Teacher's desk and stole BC's seat (Teacher's seat) and... doing so somehow trapped me. o_o People were sitting on the Teacher's desk (or at least leaned/stayed in front of it) and BC was blocking the free way out.

Teachers started singing Karaoke... Ms. Frim, Ms. Merdegia, Ms. Kliatchko, Mrs. Fermin, and Mrs. Carreon.

I didn't really feel like socializing since there were too many people. O_o So I left (somehow) and went into my classroom.

My barkada was there... but I made my way to my desk because I left two books there and I wanted to READ. D=

12 o' clock came soon enough, kasi Pau showed me videos on her laptop. xD Then Pau went home when she found out that I wasn't going home until later pa.

I kinda got lost looking for the Green Team props making place. I found them eventually. [They were in IVC, classroom next to mine] :|

So I TRIED making pompoms. I am the ultimate failure. I got super side-tracked. BC wasn't doing anything... besides spraying Bets with her MANLY cologne. Bets was grimacing and saying, "BC, I SMELL LIKE YOU!" BC sprayed Cathy too... but I don't think Cathy noticed. o_o

Cathy was making pompoms with Lea. Kaye and Zars were red team... but they did props with us kasi they had nothing else to do until 2:30. [They were coming to my house.]

Someone asked for music and Rye was like, "Um... there's only Linkin Park here." and then I started spouting weird Linkin Park stuff and Zars was like, "Okay, Leeann. It's not like I asked."

So BC and I rapped/sang Linkin Park songs. We're weird like that. Then we got kicked out of the classrooms, so we made our props outside. I managed to convince BC to help me with props.

I am the SLOWEST thing ever. I'm not even halfway done with ONE flap and BC finished folding HALF of the poppoms. Then I said, "YOU like folding, I prefer cutting... so fold everything and I'll cut everything."

It happened. Carlin was the one that turned it into a pompom. xD Like, she folded it, rolled it, taped... POMPOM.

After waiting for Cathy and Lea (not really), BC and I walked to the green tables. So we decided to wait for Lea and Cathy there nalang. We still had to meet up with Maica, who was choraling...

I was worrying inside... xD Dad was taking a while. So... I think this is where I left KAYE TAN'S BROWN ENVELOPE AND THE THINGY HER BARKADA WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO EATING (yes, green tables)...

We waited for the Chorale people to leave... it was kinda funny. Most of the ones that passed me were singing or... vocalizing or something.

Inside, Bea Naidas and Maica were at the piano. Then Bea was like, "LET'S VOCALIZE!" kasi I was all "I want to join chorale!"

[...They make singing look fun and the uniform looks cool. xD]

Kaye has like... the widest... range. o_o She can hit HIGH and LOW. Maica was like O_O when Kaye Tan was hitting the low notes.

Then they started pressing the piano keys going like, "This is the highest I can go!" Ding. "And this is the lowest I can go." Ding. Yeah. xD

I was just like, "...Music people."

Then dad picked us up and we all fit in the Starex... which smelled like MANLY COLOGNE. EVEN MORE POWERFUL THAN BC'S.

So yeah. People in the Starex:
Lea
Cathy
Kaye
Zars
Maica
BC
Me
Naomi
Dad

I think kasi the van might have smelled like dog or something and the closest 'air freshener' that was within reach for Dad was that strange bottle of man cologne we have in the car. As far as I know, dad doesn't use it.

Anyway, so we got home... it was very stuffy. o_o Well, I thought so. I just think my house is funner at night or when it's cloudy... o_o

Naomi WANTED to watch RENT. o_o I think I was more affected than Naomi was. Um... watching Rent was a blur kasi I had SUPER ADD moments. o_o

Pao came over too! =D She just used the laptop... Watching Arashi, HeySayJUMP, Super Junior... Yeah.

Josh and Paul passed by... Kaye told Joshua to take her things to the van (XD) so he wouldn't go in and see the movie. I guess after dropping off Kaye's things, the boys went to a neighbour's house.

Hmm... we had Pizza Hut (HAHAHA, it's SOFT okay... that's why I ordered it. =P) and lots of Coke... [HAHAHA, TAKE THAT PEPSI]

Ana and Erika came at around... 6ish?

Oh, Matt texted us to come out... but then we were too busy watching the barkada videos that Pau made when we were 2nd year... and we saw the video where Pau and I got drunk from eating one noodle laced with tequila. o_o We were rhyming. Eventually, Pau stopped and I made a stupid exasperated face like "WHY CAN'T YOU THINK OF ONE?!" xD

Oh yes. We also watched HotPinkMidNite's things on YouTube. BC, Pao, and I were all singing along to the videos... and the rest were like, "WTH, they memorized these?"

xD

Oh yeah. Back to when Erika and Ana came back home. Matt came over (the others came downstairs too) and yeah, we sorta talked.

Matt has problems like... one of them is that his girlfriend is mad at him and wants to break up or something. Poor Matt. Matt's like, "I don't know how I pissed her off..." or something along those lines. But then the others went back upstairs and I excused myself.

Ahhh, I think Matt was trying to open up. But he's a boy. They can do that?

Hmm... What happened in my house?

Kaye Tan fell in love with Disney. She was very happy stroking Disney. She made happy sounds that I didn't think were possible to come out of someone our age... maybe from happy little kids, yeah... But Kaye Tan proved me wrong.

BC played with the guitar. Well, that was the first thing she did when she entered my house. She was all, "GUITAR!"

Maica and BC had a pillowfight. I kinda started it by throwing one at BC's face while she was playing guitar. Then Maica threw one... But then it was malas kasi the couch was like:

[Cathy Maica BC]

Cathy hit Maica. BC hit Maica. So all Maica could do was protect herself with one damn pillow.

...Some hits were hard. I can't remember how it became BC and Maica lang... but it was pretty scary. Some blows were soft... then they got hard. That was scary. o_o

I think BC punched Maica in the head somehow. And... during another pillow brawl [BC was hitting hard], Maica's foot suddenly joined the damn thing. xD But really, it was scary. It was funny... but scarier than it was funny. D=

Oh, it was getting dark so I suggest a Mabolo tour. xD We all walked downstairs and then Pau went back up. :|
So I got Paul to get his nunchuks so he'd be the martial artist that would protect Pau. I'm serious, Paul took his job very seriously...

Anyway... I was talking with the others in front of my Starex. Then we see this black silhouette walking towards us.

Me: Uh, James?
James: *wave* :D
Me: ...o_o
James: *holds his arms out*
Me: ...*hug*

Yeah... so we haven't seen each other since... a very long time. I asked where Matt was since I felt bad that I kinda... left him when he wanted to hang with us.

Hmm... so he came eventually and skateboarded over. James talked about how he got a stitches in his leg, Matt talked about how it was weird that he (Matt) skated everyday and James just walked and fell off a wall.

Weird statement. Let me explain.

James tried jumping over a wall. One that's about chest high. He... hit his shin on the wall. o_o So yeah. FROM PARKOUR. HAHAHA, that's so cool. D:

[I just realized this NOW. FREE RUNNING = ALMOST THE SAME AS PARKOUR. AT THE TIME I THOUGHT IT WAS SOME MARTIAL ART. STUPID. >_<]

So yeah. Cathy asked how high he could jump... and then Matt was all, "I have a cape."

I'm not kidding. You can see how well people connect.

Me: Where's Cathy?
Cathy: I'm Cathy!
Me: ...That was just weird.
Cathy: I was supposed to say Cathy's here.

Then Cathy talked about... Tae Kwon Do and practiced kicking. Ouch, Lea. Ouch. D: Hit in the chest.

James: =O!
Everyone else: OMG! O_O
Cathy: SORRY!
James: *mouthing* Did she just get hit... *motions to his chest*
Me: ...O_o *nod*
James: *makes a pained expression*

Um... Yeah, Matt went to his house to get his cape... and Maica disappeared. Apparently she went to her lola's house. Which is beside Matt's and James' house. xD

Matt: Check out my cape!
Ana: Where'd you get that?
Matt: Town. =D

Then I think I was talking with some people again... Kasi I just remember seeing Matt 'fly'.

Matt: LOOK AT ME FLY! *jumps off the black gate*
Pau: That wasn't flying... that was like... What do they say in Toy Story, Lee?
Me: You weren't flying. You were falling with style.
Cathy: You didn't fly.
Matt: Yeah, well it's better than what YOU can do!

xD

Then there was a car that parked behind the abandoned car... and it just stayed there with the lights on. We thought it was Cathy's ride, but it wasn't. o_o;

Cathy: What colour is it?
Matt: Um... kinda white and yellow... it's pretty bright. *pertaining to the headlights hitting us*
Me: It looks like it's four. Then again, it could be a mind trick.
Cathy: :|

It was like some really weird stalker. I think it was watching us.

Pau: *pretending to be the people in the car* Okay, we'll park here with the lights on. I hope they don't see us. Ohsnap.

I apologize for not making sense, okay? I can't remember everything e. So some of these things aren't in order.

Pau showed James her Karate... move. o_o;; I didn't really understand it. What I understand, though, is that it didn't work against him.

Later on... She was like, "CATCH!" and she threw the stone and expected us to catch it. IT WAS DARK, WE DIDN'T SEE IT. :| Someone else threw it and Pau was like, "Oh, I didn't have my glasses on." xD

Eventually (I seem to be using that word a lot. :|) James and Matt had to go to watch Star Wars. James looked a little awkward when he said bye. He paused, sorta, like he wanted something then realized he couldn't get it and just waved and left. I think he wanted a hug. O_o

Josh didn't want to go home naagad, so Kaye stayed longer. xD She even forgot that she had to leave. xD I had to look for Paul among the neighbours. :|

He was with the Korean neighbour. Paul said Josh had so much fun with the stress reliever... o_o;;

AH, this is when I told Paul to protect Pauline when we walked...

Anyway, remember the weird stalker car? It drove off. PAUL RAN AFTER IT. AND HE WAS ONLY WEARING SOCKS.

James: Ugh, don't tell me I have to stick up for your little brother...
Matt: Should I follow him?
Me: ARGH, PAUL!

So Matt skateboarded after Paul.
I ran after Paul, bringing his SHOES. :|

We ran DOWNHILL and Matt was ahead of me... DUH, he had a skateboard.

Matt: Oh. He's going around!
Me: LKJNFGEJRNHGRKCSTNGH.

So I went back home --

Maica: What happened?
Me: PAUL WENT THE OTHER WAY.
Maica: Ay, we wanted to walk...

-- and Paul was all, "My shoes!" and I dropped them on the ground. :|

When we walked to the park, Cathy and Kaye and BC were home na... So we uh... just talked, actually.

Then we walked back to my place where my grandma overdosed us with fishballs. o_o Srsly. They never ended... D=

We played cards like Uno.

Lea won.
Zars.
Pau.
Erika.
Me.
Ana.

In that order. By then, Ana was like... falling asleep. o_o
When Lea won, she played this card game by herself. I was so amazed kasi I only saw that in the computer.

Lea got picked up. So that meant that Pauline, Erika, and Ana were leaving as well.

This is what happened... Ana stood up and was all, "I'll go home na."

Me: Ingat. Don't fall asleep on the street. I can kinda imagine you though...
Ana: Yeah, if you see me... Pick me up naman and bring me home. *goes out*
Me: Remember the time Teresa fell asleep here?
Ana: *staring down the balcony*
Me: Did Ana fall asleep?

Kaya pala, it was Lea's sundo. xD
We got Ana to go nalang kasi we were scared she might... fall asleep. o_o She was that sleepy.

Like her eyes drooped and all we saw were the whites of her eyes. It was scary kasi the rear lights (red) of the car hit her so... yeah, OMG RED GLOWING EYES. xD

So... Zars was left at home with me. We talked. Looked at pictures... she saw my Rock Lee/Coconut head pictures. :|

Lolo's line: "...fine! It's not like I care, anyway!" or other variations. xD

And thus I end my blog and welcome sleep.

BC, I haven't blogged in detail for the LONGEST TIME so please accept this sad post. It's long. You wanted detailed e. So I tried.

0 comments: