What's that?

generated by sloganizer.net

Sunday, December 7, 2008

So yeah, had another awsm weekend!

Where to start?
We had breakfast at Insular... BC and I walked over to the lunch place and got our ham sammiches.
BC blanked out big time and realized she didn't have her food stub with her. Good job. But the ladies said I could take the food anyway and BC could come and give them a food stub laters.

Which was what she did.

Oh yeah, and just so you know... BC SAID I COULD EAT HER OTHER SANDWICH. SO I DID. She said I could have it! So when she wanted it na, I was just like D:

Then hmm... Practice again, I guess.
Most of the chorale people were like, "I don't understand why they're making us do this. They're just making us tired." xD

Oh well.

Um... I can't really remember a lot of stuff now. Shit. [Kasi right after coming home, I got whisked away to FE where really sad caroling stuff happened. But we got 2k+ pesos. Hahahaha]

BC was texting someone who likes to go HAHAHA.

BC: Hahaha. Btw, hahaha. Oh and one more thing. Hahaha. :D
Kim: XD!
Ika: XD!!

BC is such a sad texter. O_o Mabuti nalang na tanga ata yung textmate niya.

[I think her name was Bea... O_o The one who speaks Filipino really well and is mataray.]
BC: LOOK LEEANN!
Me: OOOH DRUM! IT'S NOT BALD!
BC: It's like Juan! But smaller! :O
And so we were amazed by its awesomeness...
Bea: *comes up and picks it up* Oh, so where do you want it?
BC and I: O_o You can carry it?
Bea: Yeah, it's not heavy. Okay, teach us the beat again. :D
BC: ...We don't own it. Juan is over there.
Bea: What?! *puts it back* WHY DIDN'T YOU TELL ME IT WASN'T OURS?!
Me: I was wondering why you were carrying it around...

And she was sort of embarrassed for a while. xD

Then when WR Chorale went to the dressing room upstairs... BC went downstairs and I followed her [You were right, dude. xD] and yeah, I'm sorry BC if I made you run away. D: Um. Yeah, we were listening to the cool dude's voice [The Chorale hated him though] and he talked to us a bit... o_o Which was actually "Are you playing that?" and "Where?". xD

Then we overheard the backstage crew talking about what they were going to do for the winners.
"For the runner ups, poppers. For the champion, balloons."

BC and I: D:
BC: When we're champions... "NOOO! RECOUNT, PLEASE!"
Me: Yeah, we'll... hide.

It's so weird. The percussionists are scared of loud noises... that aren't made by them. XD

Then we were starting to wonder where Woodrose might be staying at. I vaguely remembered them going downstairs, but after that I never saw them. So we thought they were behind the huge ass curtain thing backstage and headed over there.

Me: Maybe they're here!
BC and I see shirtless guys with paint all over their bodies and girls with styrofoam bones in their hair.
Me: ... Or not.

Me: Let's try here!
BC and I see very colourful costumes that reminded me of labendera clowns.
Me: ...WHERE ARE THEY?!

Then I remembered the other place... and when we headed there, they were singing O Sifuni Mungu na. xD

I kinda got weirded out today. Someone told me that there was a certain (male) chorale that was so feeling... kasi they'd rate us. Like Pat said there was a time BC and I walked up to Woodrose Chorale after bumming behind the curtain and these guys pointed at us and started rating.

"..."

Okay. O_o Uh. Hmm. Yeah. o_o

I'M SORRY BC, FOR TELLING ROSEANNE. O_O I DIDN'T KNOW. D:

Oh. I didn't get chorale's weird hand movement thing and the 'You will forget Edgar.'
Me: "..." *confused face, walks away*
Chorale: Guh, we can't get her. ADD. D:<

When performing, it was awesome seeing Ana, Carla, and Isis. ISIS was so funny! xD
"HI LEEANN!"
"HI BC!"
"GO WOODROSE!"

XD

I love her.

Anyway, I mostly followed what BC suggested I do with the shaking shaking egg thing. XD
When we went backstage, stupid smoke came out and we were coughing backstage. xD

Then Denise from La Salle was like, "GOOD JOB!" [She has an awesome song about Peanut butter and Jelly.]
and then Mipie (pronounced My Pie) from San Beda was like, "YOU WERE SO GALING AT SHAKING!"

That... really sounds sad.

And then she introduced me to another friend. And it was SO FUNNY.

Mipie: This is Kiara.
Me: *ADD* Sorry, what?
Kiara: I'm Kiara.
Me: Oh! Hi! :D I'm Leeann!
Kiara: Leeann...?
Me: Leeann Raagas.
Kiara: I knew a Leeann.
Me: ...Leanne Tan?
Kiara: No. I knew I Leeann once.
Me: (I was thinking, "Oo nga no. Why does she look familiar? Did I meet her in JRP?")
Kiara: I knew a Leeann in... Headland Hotel.
Me: Oh! So you've been in Hong Kong.
Kiara: Remember the Indian dude in the tux?

And that's when it hit me. I met Kiara when I was 12 years old in Hong Kong! And then I was like OMGSHITSHITSHITSHIT! and was jumping up and down and that made the egg shake and people were like SHHHH kasi the last chorale was performing.

I didn't recognize her! She's so big na! She was a lot shorter than I was before... but now she's not that short. And it was funny kasi I was thinking about her recently.

Like she was there when my addiction to online chat started... and my other persona... and she's the one with the uncle who got to own THE ROCK in a movie. XD I forgot the name of the movie though. D:

Okay, so after my dicovery I was like shaking with excitement and I guess I kinda freaked out Mipie.
Kiara and I: *OMGSPAZZ*
Mipie: O_o;; *slides away* Yeah, you guys can thank me laters.

xD

I was so happy I could cry. But then I couldn't. o_o Ugh, weird tears.
When we heard that Woodrose got 2nd runner up, everyone went onstage. BC was behind the curtain... WHY DIDN'T YOU JOIN?! Mrs. Adajar pulled me out and made me stand next to her. "You're so pretty!" :| Yeah, with my ridiculously thin pony tail.

Thrice, I was mistaken for the conductor. xD
BC found one of the used poppers and they were HUGE. So I borrowed it for a while and went into 'conductor mode', "Girls, do you remember my conductor's rod?" *sinister grin*
Bela: *cowers and raises her arms to protect herself* YES! DON'T USE IT AGAIN, PLEASE! D8

HAHAHA, she's so awesome.

Ms. K said I could keep the huge ass cheque. :D

SO MY PULUBI DREAM OF GETTING A HUGE ASS CHEQUE AND FREE FOOD HAS BEEN ACCOMPLISHED. I WAS VERY HAPPY. So Ana and I started going on our pulubi mode.

Me: ANA! I HAVE A MATTRESS NA!
Ana: FINALLY!
Me: I CAN SHARE! Here, you can sleep on this side of the cheque and I'll sleep on this half...
Ana: YAY!
Me: AND NOW WE HAVE FREE FOOD PA!
Ika: GAGO, you could use the 20,000 pesos to buy a real mattress. :|

I didn't have dinner until midnight. o_o

[Wow, this was a horribly written post.]

0 comments: