So Maica asked her dad that. And he replies with a smile, "Where? To Buhi?"
Aww. xD He's so bait.
I had a random day. Let me show the events.
1. Go to Maica's (via jeepney) I HAD TO RUN
2. Go to Narra (NATAMAAN AKO NG ARAW ARGH)
3. Go to Southridge to watch a play. (GALING NI NICO!)
4. Mcdo with Maica.
5. Home. Watched Youtube (Master Chief sucks at Halo 3)
6. Party at Nico's. (HAHAHA so many firsts.)
I finally met JoeyG. And talked to Karl. And many others. Wait, sorry.
Okay, so my day started by waking up at 11. (I slept at 4am due to allergies).
I had to fight to wake up (MIND OVER MATTRESS) and so I jumped out of bed. My phone vibrated and I got a text from Maica, and it said I had to be over at her house 15 minutes before 1 so I can go to Narra with her. Then she called my house (and I still had my 'I-just-woke-up' voice) just to make sure I got her text.
So I showered, then played Ragnarok (leveling up my Assassin Cross until 190+ or something) while waiting for my sushi. Then I ate my sushi and still played Ragnarok... Then I fought my addiction and brushed my teeth and ran out of the house.
My yaya followed and held the umbrella over my head. I felt spoiled. o_o;
When I reached Pili, I saw the jeepney. AND I RAN AFTER IT.
It was super puno pa. :|
Like 1/16 of my SMALL BUTT was on it. At one point, I was just squatting on the floor and not even sitting on that bloody uselessly full bench. I think I was hitting people with my elbow pa kasi I couldn't reach my pocket and my cellphone was out pa. Good job, right?
I got down at Santiago and while walking, I realized that the street I should have gotten off at was SAN BERNARDINO and not SAN BARTOLOME. :|:|
So I jogged/ran/walked to Maica's house. Btw, I was wearing two shirts. The one under was sleeveless and the one on top was LONG SLEEVED. :| IDK, I ran out of clothes again.
When I got to Maica's house, I collapsed in one of her comfy chairs and died. For a few minutes. Then Tita Beng came and we went to the car... drove to Mari's, picked her up, then drove to Narra.
Traffic because there was a sale and it was pay day.
I was hit by the sun most of the trip. (I hate direct sunlight.)
Sort of woke up and sneezed thrice. Looked out the window and Oh look, it's Narra.
Okay, in Narra... I watched people perform. The de Leon/De Leon family are very talented. It took me a while to recognize Job. o_o Yellow shirt. I wanted to borrow his guitar. [Off topic much: SHIT I HAVE LESSONS TOMORROW]
Maica and BeaN performed as well.
And this family... with girls who played drums, violin, electric guitar, and piano. The mom played on keyboards as well. The drummer was the youngest and SHE SANG AT THE SAME TIME. Galing.
I was so scared at Narra. Okay, I go naman but I NEVER KNOW what to do there. D: I don't know how to explain WHY or how I'm scared, I know I just am. Sorry, I think it's just not my place. The people are okay naman... not the... teachers. The teachers scare me too.
Hey, I think I behaved in Narra this time. I was less ADD-ish. Lola Pia made me do things while Maica and Zars were at their circle. [I panicked, I thought they left me. I would have cried if they did.]
So we hitched with Ingrid going to Soutrhidge. We went to Town first to drop off Pam Chan, Isha, Miller and her sisters... xD Then SOUTHRIDGE.
I don't even know why I was there. o_o I just found it strange to go to a school at night. Eh. I didn't know what to expect.
So their play was called OUR STORY.
It's about this skitzo guy (played by Diego). He's the favourite officer of the chief of police (who always goes, "HEY. HEY. HEY.") and he's bullied by these three other officers. He gets hit by a van... and that's how his other personality developed.
Original guy's name is Glenn. The other personality's name is Ryan. So Ryan kills the two officers and was almost successful with killing the third, but then he is stopped by Officer Anderson (Nico). Yeah.
Um, they had random sabaw moments in the play (I LOVED IT).
Example. They made these two guys dance... and either one or the both of them couldn't really dance so it was funny.
Oh and they had the News, too. It pretty much went like:
First guy: Good Evening!
Second guy: Ma... gandang... Gabee. (Magandang Gabi.) [Just think of me speaking Filipino.]
Third guy: skjnskljrntklrtn [He got really lazy to say it in Korean.]
Gorrilla: ...*is just there, holding a paper and staring at the other newscasters*
OH AND THE GAYNGEL. xD And the debil.
Okay, so after Southridge play, I congratulated Nico and greeted his parents. I haven't seen Tito Len in a long time. And Nico's mom. Um, her name escapes me right now... D: I FINALLY MET BIBO. XD Cute baby.
Nico invited us to the afterparty at his place. Then we saw Karl Bau and said hi and talked a bit, then he had to go. So we left as well.
A lot of people got picked up. We were the last ones na ata... Anyway, while waiting... Luke threw Karl's slingshot back to Karl kasi he borrowed it.
Luke: *throws slingshot*
Karl: *tries catching it, but couldn't reach* Dude!
Luke: Sorry. I thought your arms were longer.
Karl: :| Wtf?
Then Karl gave me a BATO and told me to use it. IT WAS SO AWESOME. I shot a tree. Kinda missed but there was still that satisfying CRACK when it hit a branch.
We talked a bit then he had to go and leave. They were gonna walk to Total. As he left, Maica, Zars, and I wanted to steal his slingshot. D:<
Then a security guard came on his bike. I asked if I could borrow it. I haven't biked in a long time e. I made three rounds and this random dude is like, "Wow, ang galing mo a..."
...Was it halata that I haven't biked in a long time?
Then on my 3rd way back, the security was waiting for me so I had to give it back to him. I felt like I had a crash. xD
Zars' mom came and picked us up, then dropped Maica and me off at McDo.
Maica and ate together and talked...
I orded that P104 thing... 5 piece chicken nuggets + regular coke + fries. AND I HAD A CARAMEL SUNDAE. It cost P25. So I only had one peso left. xD
Maica's van picked us up when I finished my caramel sundae. [Awesome timing.]
So Tito Ed was driving, Tita Beng was in the front... and at the back of the van was Luis, Bianca, and Simone.
I saw Bianca first and she gave me the peace sign. [SHE ROCKS BECAUSE OF THAT. AND BECAUSE SHE SAYS "hey dude!"] Her shirt was an I <3 NY and I was like, I love your shirt!
Then she told me how NY was the initials of her late tito and so her shirt was like I love Nestor Yatco I was like, "Oh yeah... that's nice too." :D [Oh yeah.... - I was reminded.]
Then I saw what Simone was wearing. It was some Chinese outfit! IT ROCKED. WHOOO. xD
Oh, then Maica goes, "Papa, can we drive Leeann home?" and he looks in the rearview mirror and smiles and goes, "Where? Buhi?"
Yes, I'm repeating it. He's really mabait and awesome. 8D
OH. THIS IS WHEN I SHARED MY KWENTO ABOUT MY PLANS ON NAMING PEOPLE.
Maica's name is: *purring noises*
Luis' is: @~
Simone's is: *strange failed Chewbacca sound*
And Bianca's is: *3 clicking sounds*
=D
Yeah, I didn't think one up for Bela. But she wasn't in the van, so it's not like she'll want one. o-o;
So there, I went home. Then I watched a few videos, then went to Nico's place.
I planned on just walking by to see if I knew a few people. I thought I didn't... and my knee and leg was hurting, so I decided to walk back instead of making ikot the whole hill. On my way back, Karl sees me and goes, "Hey, Leeann!" and so we ended up walking and talking around.
After two rounds, we head back to the party. I FINALLY MET JOEYG. And Mark, the lights guy. And Chiz. And others, but I forgot their names.
Eesh, I was the only girl there. D:
We walked to the park with a basketball court and we were just talking and telling jokes. Then Karl said he has to go back for something. He comes back with a drink and offers it to me.
I thought it was water. It was something else. Karl gave me a surprised look and goes, "Ah, it's mixed. You don't have to drink it all if you don't want to..."
It was sprite and some apple... thing. o_o Basta I could taste it was different. Nico came along and we talked about college and stuff. Then we walked back to the party to sneak food for me.
Uh, basically... I just met and talked and joked with new people.
Karl: Guys, this is Leeann. Guess what her course is. :D *to me* They'll never guess it.
Joey: Forestry!
Mark: European Studies? Mathematics?
*and they said so many other things*
Karl: She's taking Japanese Studies.
Joey and Mark: *gives me the typical facial expression I get when people discover I'm in Japanese Studies* ...Japanese studies?
Me: Karma for making my app gago. :D
o_o JoeyG's very friendly.
Karl and Joey are convinced I'm a talented writer. Um. Not really... I get writer's block.
Mark sounds happy. All the time. And he's responsible. Oh yeah, and he's going to UP.
JoeyG and some other guys thought I was multi-lingual. Then they were telling me to say stuff in Mandarin, Korean, and Japanese.
Joey: SAY SOMETHING IN EGYPTIAN! 8D
Me: ... I don't know anything in Egyptian. O_o
Joey: xD
So... Today was quite the experience for me.
I've never seen anyone puke right after drinking. I thought that kind of puking was only in movies.
Young Man (He's Nico's Korean friend): Dude, you know what sucked?
I thought he was going to say something funny like, "You only drank a little."
Young Man: YOU PUKED ON MY FOOT.
Guy: Sorry. I'm so sorry... :(
Random quotes.
Karl: Go, Lee. Make a request. They'll play it. Harana or anything.
Me: Harana?
Karl: Psst. Pare, play Harana!
Guy on guitar: *starts playing*
Karl: See, it's like a jukebox. Just put a coin in.
Luke: You don't even need to put a coin in.
Me: JUST BEER. xD
Karl: Want a mint?
Me: Sorry, I don't like mints. I'm weird like that.
Karl: *shrug* I don't like chocolate.
Me:- Random thought pops in my head- Kaye likes Mint Chocolate.
Karl: *frustrated noise* Kaye Tan!
Ra tet ed mega, "Ugyo, uhmo vun Gyoa Dyh..."
Ra'c hela hysyh a.
Me: The only memory I had of you at prom was when you laughed so hard when I sat at your table... You know, when BC and I were going for the same chair and I was like, "MOVE BITCH!"
Karl: Oh, kasi I was like... Wow, Lee looks like a goddess... and Kaye told me that you only looked like it until you spoke. And right after, you said, "MOVE BITCH!" and it was so random and I laughed!
And now I know why he laughed.
Oh... and I showed them the thing where one presses his ears and the other makes a flying motion. xD They were so aliw. I guess it's because they're not sober. We showed Mark the 'Shake your first' one, where we pretend there's an earthquake cuz he shook the Philippines.
Oh. There was a point where um... something happened in a car and everyone ran out laughing and screaming. Karl and the others told me to go to the park and walked with me there. o_o Yeah, the others did something bad.
Well, uh. I'll go to sleep. Mosquitos are biting me again.
Sunday, March 1, 2009
Papa, can we drive her home?
Posted by Lee Ann at 1:24 AM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


0 comments:
Post a Comment