What's that?

generated by sloganizer.net

Thursday, May 7, 2009

Enrollment.

So I went to La Salle... crashed BC's dorm. Woke her up. [FINALLY, my turn.]
Pretty much just bummed around.
Kinda failed at introductions... [I REALLY have to learn.]
Um, then right after...

MY MOM ASKED ABOUT THE OTHER CONDOS AND SHIT.
PARANG SHE WANTS ME TO DORM.

Personally, I don't think I'm mature enough to live on my own.
Actually, I just like the feeling that I can go somewhere and visit someone.
Like here in the village, I can visit a bajillion people.

Anyways.
So I got enrolled.

I was pretty much confused-ish. I mean, I'm holding a collection of documents, I walk up to the desk, and I actually tell the person, "Um, what exactly am I supposed to be doing?"

FOR EXAMPLE, MY SECTION IS LIKE 4 DIGITS. AND IT HAS A 'B' pa. WTF.

Anyway. Lots of ROTC people walked up to me and tried to get me to join. I think it was because of my camo pants. Mom reckons it's something else kasi the two male ROTC people were talking and being conscious... Like, they kind of stammer, bumble up on a few words, and... have talsik laway. [He actually made a bubble. That was sort of cool in a disgusting way, but he was embarrassed and he walked off while a female ROTC person took over.]

Um, another one was the Orientation guy. He's supposed to talk to the froshies about orientations and answer their questions. He was talking to me and my mom kind of called my attention kasi I was trying to reply to either Maica, Kat Pertz, or BC... and then I felt guilty kasi it IS kinda rude to text while someone is going out of his way to talk to me and explain college life, or at least, just the orientation...

So I just looked him in the eye and smiled and pretty much listened.
I think that kinda threw him off because this happened.

Guy: So yeah, join Orientation!
Me: *places cellphone in pocket and starts to pay attention* Okay. :D
Guy: It'll be fun!
Me: *smiles*
Guy: And don't worry, we'll feed you guys... Uh, girls...? Um, sorry, should I say guys or girls...?
Me: Don't worry, I'm okay with anything. :D
Guy: Um, yeah... so... Guys, uh, girls, yeah, we'll feed you. And orientation will be fun, I gurantee it!
Me: Sure, okay. *nod*
Guy: Um... So... Do you have any other questions...?
Me: Nope. It's okay. I can ask my neighbour. *smile*
Guy: Ah, okay. Well, um...
Me: Thank you~! :D *walks off*

Then my mom was sort of laughing to herself. o_o
...I think I just used my 'sip-sip' powers. Or my 'charm'. [Ok, that last term sounded really EW.]

Call it whatever you want.
I have to sleep soon.

Other stuff that happened:

I saw my scary stalker neighbour. Or rather, he saw me first and asked, "Pasabay?"
I was so scared, my insides froze.

I got my ID picture taking and my Medical exam in advance.
So I am free~!

Ja matane.

0 comments: