Okay, I woke up at 4:30 kasi I didn't want to be late. I went to Erika's place and I was hungry kasi no one was awake to give me breakfast. And I didn't sleep much kasi I drank too much Coke the night before.
I was really thankful that Erika's dad bought us breakfast at McDo though. x_x
So we went to La Salle, and we saw Nicole Conchu. But the three of us had to separate after we reached the place with the blocks and stuff.
I'm block LR 33. [Wth with LR, it's like my initials. :/]
Um, I made a friend. Her name's Eri(ca). She was speaking Filipino at first and I mentioned I was crap at it and she was all, "ME TOO!" and I said she just spoke Filipino like a few seconds ago, and then she replied, "No, it's the influence of my school. If you spoke English there, all they'll say is 'Yes...' even if you didn't ask them a question."
Me: Riiiight.
Eri: OH! My friend's coming! It's her birthday! Greet her with me!
Me: OKAY. 8D
So Ika came and we greeted her Happy Birthday. IKA JUST TURNED 16, WTF. Oh by the way, I'm one of the old people apparently. Everyone else is 16, 17 and stuff... and there's me, being 18. >.>
I think we were led to these tables. So I was just being me, ranting and talking and stuff and they were laughing at my situation and stuff. Like I made kwento how I got into Japanese Studies:
Me: I'm not supposed to be here, actually. I got Japanese Studies as my 2nd choice.
Person: Huh? Why?
Me: Well, I wasn't taking it seriously. Like I was all, OKAY COM ARTS. Wait, I need a 2nd choice... Uhh, JAPANESE STUDIES! HAHAHAHA, what am I going to do there?! And look guys, here I am! :D
Everyone: XD Wow, she's hyper.
Everyone else was sleepy ata. And so I'd talk and talk and entertain everyone. But when I stopped, I thought someone would take over and make kwento... No one did. D:
Me: WHY ARE YOU QUIET? I DON'T LIKE QUIET!
Eri: It was your job to talk. xD
Me: I ONLY HAD 4 HOURS OF SLEEP.
Gail: Wow, imagine when she crashes.
There's this person who REALLY looks like Sophie Lizares. Okay, she has Sophie's hair, but Nina's face and voice. O_o Like, Mariel (that's her name) looks like she's a relative or something. I asked if she had Delos Reyes blood or anything, but she didn't. o_o
So they led us to this theatre thing. We took a lift to get there... and we crammed like everyone inside. (Lack of personal space!)
There's this guy who looks like a Gomez. His name is Mickey.
There's this other guy who looks like a skinny Luis Manzano with braces.
Yes, just typing stuff... Moving on...
So we before we enter, we see this screen showing the commercial of this little boy going, "YAYA!!! WHERE'S MY FAVOURITE ROBOT SHIRT?! ATE!!!!" and I laughed and told Eri, "Omg, let's go all out Japanese Studies and translate that!"
She did. :| I was like, "...Wow. All I know is 'Toire wa doko desu ka?' and it's pretty sad." And Eri replied like where the toilet was... in Nihongo. o_o
So we sat down... and eventually I crashed.
Rie: Aww, Leeann's sleepy na! :))
Me: *pout* ._. I don't want to sing and dance...
My scary neighbour was there. He was on the same row as I was. Like to my left, there's Eri, another seat, the aisle that leads to the stage, then some other person, and then HIM. O_O I was scared. D:
But then I got 're-charged' (Erin's term) when La Salle people showed their clubs/orgs. Like Inner Soul, the amazing amazing singers. Street Dance. Theatre. Chorale! AND OMG, Orchestra played CANON IN D, I WAS SO HAPPY. THEN THEY PLAYED CANON IN ROCK! 8D
[But the Canon in Rock played sounded different... like it was lower and the guy didn't do the sweeping part. :/]
Then they taught us the Alma Mater... which was cool only in the video. I just find it strange that I have to raise my right fist and punch the air.
Um, then we ate or something. I didn't, really, kasi they gave us water and a jelly roll. The Lambs (La Salle Ambasadors) that were in charge of my block were worrying about me and telling me to eat.
Ika was trying to help too. [Ika, like, Eri's friend... not Ika Katalbas. D:]
Me: I want sugaaar. D: I want Iced Tea...
Ika: I swear there's sugar in the jelly roll. Like 5% of it is, and that's pretty big.
Me: >.>...
Ika: And drink your water!
Me: But I don't like water...
Ika: Honey, I promise you there's sugar in that jelly roll. And water's good for you.
I got bored, so I quoted Manny Pacqiao's Vitwater thing. :))
[Random much, since Hey Say JUMP started playing... people in my block know them. And... they like Chinen and Yamada. And... apparently I'm not allowed to, since I'll be a cougar or something.]
Then we went to the classroom... and we had activities...
We played the 'Do you love me?' game, except people were corny. No one ever said, "No. I only love people who wear..." :|
And we also played the "Baboy, Bahay, Bagyo" game. Yeah.
And that getting to know one another thing... Except I only got to meet and talk to 20 people for a minute or less. :| What'd I say? Well, our teacher made us write our names and make traits...
L - Left handed.
E - Easily amused.
E - Entertaining.
A - Attention span of a small child.
N - Needs inspiration for writing projects.
N - Nngh, I can't think...
People commented that my handwriting was unique. There's a Southridge guy who was all, "WTF, ARE YOU AN ALIEN?!" :)) Best comment.
We met this person who gave up her studies for two years so her ate could continue her medicine studies. So when she was 16, she took care of an internet cafe until she was 18. She took a test, got accelerated, and now she's in La Salle.
Me and the rest of my group like... were so impressed.
Oh yes, I have to sleep. So expect random stuff.
In the theatre, I sat next to this person who asked me if I knew a Bea. I was like, sure, I know two. Then she replies that she talked to a Bea and this Bea told her that she'd meet me. And the person saw my blog. O_o [I think it's Bea Naidas, I linked her here once.] The person only read the entry with my La Salle details, anyway.
PEOPLE HAD CONVERSATIONS IN NIHONGO. OMG I WAS LIKE WHAT THE HELL DO I DO HERE?!
Eri and a bunch of other people know Arashi. Eri's a Nino fan.
A lot of my blockmates know DBSK, Super Junior, that band with Junsu, and that Sandara Park is back, Big Bang... O_O
The whole time I was thinking, "Why am I here? Pau should be here..."
Like the only reason why I knew SOME things was because Pau told me these things!
My only advantage over my blockmates ata is that I can read Katakana. But I'm not sure about that kasi some of my blockmates are Japanese. Or Chinese. Or Korean. [There's only one Chinese guy, as far as I know.]
Um, during the tour... Myka, Mariel, and Eri became acquainted with my lost and confused face. :| And they love it. And they pity me. :))
So yeah, during the tour... Myka can never look me straight kasi I look confused and she just laughs. Mariel has some sort of sadistic streak in her (sort of like Sophie's but not really) and she's all, "C'mon! Look lost again!" and she'll laugh.
Eri kinda knew I'd sort of depend on her so I won't be lost or confused. For example...
Eri: Okay, come on lost child. We're moving. Kawawa naman yung Lamb natin, we're such a pasaway block.
Me: What's pasaway?
Eri: ...Wait, trying to find it in English.
Me: ...Okay. o.o
Eri: Uh, this is hard...
Me: Sorry, you might have a lot of moments like these with me.
Eri: It's like... makulit.
Me: There. :D
Eri: Yeah, that's it.
Yup. I should sleep now or else be forever screwed. But before I end this, I shall write down Bela Yatco's advice:
1. Make lotsa friends.
2. Don't kick anyone's butt unless they deserve it.
3. Eat your veggies.
4. Write home often.
Thanks for the advice?
Wednesday, May 13, 2009
Orientation part 1.
Posted by Lee Ann at 10:20 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


0 comments:
Post a Comment