What's that?

generated by sloganizer.net

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Orientation part 2.

So I started the morning sort of grouchy. And sleepy.

Eri: Omg. Guys! Leeann is SLEEPY. HINDI SIYA HYPER NGAYON!
Me: ....-_-
Ren-ren: Just you wait, she'll wake up in a while and she'll be hyper again.

Um, I wasn't really hyper today. Maybe for the cheers... but only because it reminded me of Green Team. Anyway...

Tom: ...Ate? Gising ka na, aalis na raw tayo.
Me: *wakes up, glare* [He just called me ATE?!]

So we were walked to our classrooms and everyone got bored. So JM/JR/Iforgothisname started yelling for Tom to dance. And Tom was sort of hiya or something, which is understandable because the block was practically cheering/yelling for him to dance.

He said he needed like a certain song... and despite Ika's strange hiccups, she managed to get it on her phone. [Ika's hiccups were really strange, like, it looks like someone pushes her everytime she hiccups. And she has a really feminine sneeze. That comment was brought about by Mariel and I admitting we sneeze like men. :|]

So then she plays it on her phone and Tom stands up. EVERYONE TAKES THEIR PHONE OUT.

Tom: *gets into a ready stance*
JM/JR/WHATEVER: WAIT LANG, WAIT LANG! CELLPHONE KO!

...Tom danced like Eunhyuk. o_o Like Robot-style and uh, pop and lock? I forgot the terms Pao told me. But yeah, not as good, but still.

Then after that, this girl... who reminds me of Carla Apols' cousin... they told her to dance. And she did. :))

"DANCE OFF!"

Tom: May hat ka?
Guy with hat: O, here.
JM/JR/IDON'TCARERIGHTNOW: NAKS, SERYOSO NA SI TOM. NAKA-HAT NA O!

After she danced, Tom asked what's-his-name to pretend that he was winding Tom's back. So then he started doing robotic-moves, tapos he'd do moves that'd make his hat fall off, and another move so he'd catch it and stuff. Pretty neat and unexpected.

Then we had some sort of... lectures. We had a few, actually. Oh and Dean Lister's grades are 3.0 - 4.0. GREAT.

Um... I noticed that Mickey, the Gomez-looking guy... also resembled Hankyung. The Suju fans didn't agree, but they DID admit he looked a BIT but not EXACTLY like Hankyung. :|

Oh yeah, and then I told my blockmates that James was my kuya. But it was strange, kasi I had this conversation with Eri.

Me: Oh! We'll see my kuya today! :D
Eri: Yeah? Why?
Me: He'll either tour us or tell us about sports or his radio thingy or Tae Kwon Do. o-o
Eri: I think I might know him... what's his name?
Me: James. o_o
Eri: Last name?
Me: Gutierrez?
Eri: Nope, don't know him pala. =/

And... I'm guessing they don't know my last name is Raagas, kasi they didn't notice we have different last names. o-o

Oh! During lunch, Eri noticed him and was like, "That must be the most... feminine masculine guy I have ever seen." or something like that. I can't remember, I didn't hear her e. But it was a weird comment, kinda like a comment you'd reserve for a weird looking guy, so I guessed it was James. I looked behind and I was like, "Hey! It's my kuya!"

So I excused myself for a moment, walked over to James and poked him. James was all, "Ah! I just texted you!" and a second later my phone vibrated. Then he hugged me and we talked like:

James: Gosh, I'm so hungry. Like I just wanted to sit down at a random table and eat. But then the people'd not recognize me and go, "Uh, who're you?" and I would've said, "Um, I was absent yesterday kasi I just came from the beach... yes, I put a lot of thought into it." :D
Me: Yeah, say you're from American Studies again. xD
James: xD So how're things?
Me: They're okay. But hang on, I'll go finish my food first.
James: Okay.

I walk back to my table and Mariel and Gale and other people are like, "Is that really your kuya?"

Me: Why? We don't look alike?
Mariel: Nope. Not at all.

:)) Then we were brought to this building... and we climbed a lot of stairs. Even my legs started to hurt. :)) I thought I was used to stairs... It was pretty hot in that building. :|

Um, so they took blocks to go up one more floor and walk around and see all the orgs. I got a Malate thing! Malate = Writing thingy thingy of La Salle. :D

I want to join NKK (I think it's just sort of... expected, considering my course), Writer's Guild, and some musical org thing. :D Not sure which one though... but I'd be so happy if BC and I could be the snare drummers that lead cheers for La Salle. XD

I saw three people who graduated from Woodrose at those org booth things. xD
Um, what else... :|

Then they took us a few more floors upstairs. They had a few people explain ROTC, other orgs and stuff... yeah. Like Judo, Tae Kwon Do, Karate, Fencing, Archery, Badminton, Tennis, etc etc.
Simon Atkins sat behind me at one point. Mariel and I didn't really care, kasi we don't really know him... and I kinda felt bad for Simon kasi he looked forced and he doesn't seem friendly. Like, "Why am I sitting next to these people...?"

How did he get there? :)) One of the hosts asked Doe, "Who's your favourite basketball player? Do you have a crush on the basketball team?"

Then one of the guys (like... from the cheer squad) on the other side of the place yelled, "CHRIS TIU!"

Everyone laughed. Poor Doe, she was just embarrassed the whole time. Like she'd rather be left alone...

And some of my blockmates (the fangirly ones) screamed. :|

The hosts had to kill time, so they'd make us cheer and stuff. We did the wave a couple of times. But we were mostly lazy kasi our butts hurt from sitting for so long. Oh, and we were crammed and it was hot. :|

Uh, eventually, it was time for the other people to talk about their orgs again...

Paula: Lee! It's your Kuya!
Ika: I see your kuya! I think he's looking for you...
Me: Hahaha, I don't think he can see me. *wave* Yup, he doesn't.
Ika: What is he going to present ba?
Me: I'm not sure...
Ika: *throws me a look like, "How can you not know, he's your kuya."*
Me: It's either his Green Giant thing, or Tae Kwon Do, or yeah... I mean, he leaves the house at 3am to commute here so he can practice.
Eri: Wow, intense.

So everyone on the platform/stage had their say. James' was super bitin kasi he didn't know. :)) Then while other people were still talking, he kept looking at the crowd.

Ika: I think he's looking for you.
Me: *wave*
James: ...*look of "Ah! I found you!"* :D *waves*
Ika: You guys are so cute. :))
Mariel: You really don't look alike. I mean, he's white.
Me: :))
Mariel: Not that you're black, it's just...
Me: Mhm, I get it. [I mean, James IS half-white.]
Ika: You guys kinda look-- No, you don't. Sorry.
Me: :))

Mariel: What's your age gap?
Me: 10 months.
Mariel: How old is he?
Me: 18.
Mariel: Sorry, he looks 25. So you're 17?
Me: :)) No, I'm 18. He just got accelerated. And I just turned 18 on Sunday.

I thought they wouldn't buy that he's my brother. But then again, it's only our 2nd day and they don't really know us, so... :))

Chris and Artu were right. Even if they didn't know us, they wouldn't believe that we were siblings kasi we don't look alike.

AT ONE POINT I TOLD SOMEONE HE WASN'T MY BROTHER, BUT I DON'T THINK SHE UNDERSTOOD ME kasi it was loud. o_o

Oh! And then we did the cheers! And we sang our Alma Mater. I love it. :D

ANIMO LA SALLE!

0 comments: