What's that?

generated by sloganizer.net

Saturday, May 23, 2009

Talking with God.

Talking with God... well, I'm sure most of you know how to do it. It's easy.
But you know, when people go like, "I've talked with God and I listen to Him... Like, I really heard Him..." all I want to scream is:

HOW?!

And I found out. That peaceful feeling I get while I'm at LSS. The light hugs I've been getting... That's HIM replying! (I was also told by my shepherd, Apples, that if I have a problem and after talking to Him about it... like, if I suddenly think of a solution, that's HIM too!).

Okay, going off topic a bit. In my earlier post, I mentioned Prophecy.

In my weird way of understanding things, this is when we all go quiet and wait for God to tell people stuff to say things. Um, I didn't know that then... I thought it was scripted, because all the stuff they said sounded like verses from the Bible. I thought like, if it gets TOO QUIET, some people who were given lines would just blurt their lines out.

Turns out, they really have the gift of prophecy. [THIS DOESN'T MEAN THEY'RE TELLING TE FUTURE, OKAY?!] I didn't know that. o_o

But... like, the whole time... while everyone was quiet... All I could think of was, "Take Japanese Studies. Take Japanese Studies. Take Japanese Studies."

Why is this significant?

Because before I found out that I got into ANY COLLEGE (Or La Salle with a degree in Japanese Studies, for that matter), I have been craving for Japanese food. Then, you know, a month passed and I got into La Salle for JAPANESE STUDIES. But it doesn't end there. I have too many reminders of my own course. For example:

1. My cousins and I compared ourselves with Rugrats. Noah and Nads, the fraternal twins, were like Phil and Lil. Noe was Chuckie cuz she has glasses. I was Kimi because... I came from HK and Kimi was Japanese. [It made so much more sense then, when I was little.]

2. Pao made lots of barkada videos, right? And they were made so long ago, right? Well, in one vid... I think the Animaniacs were singing... Anyway, there was this one line that went, "...and she speaks fluent Japanese~!" and well, it played when the video showed ME.

3. My sister has been watching this Nickelodeon show, iCarly. It just so happened that the episode she watched last night... the cast went to JAPAN.

4. I have heard the word JAPAN or JAPANESE on the news like, lots of times.

That's all I can come up with right now. But yeah, so I mentioned this to Maica and she commented that maybe it's a sign. I was telling her kasi that I might want to shift into Communication Arts, but I'm still not too sure what it's about. [I mean, I just want something with speaking (I think) or... at least ACTING and writing!]

And then yeah, the quiet moment where the only thing I heard in my head was, "Take Japanese Studies."

The thing is, I don't know if it was just me being paranoid... or really a sign that I should just pursue Japanese Studies. Guys, any ideas?

0 comments: