In my favourite class, with my favourite teacher...
He grouped the block/class into 5 groups.
Then he told us all to donate P20.
We made a money pile on the teacher's table.
He donated P100.
So money pile = P870.
And so there were 5 representatives, including me.
From what I remember, this is what they talked about:
1. Her lola suffered a stroke and she'd need the money for the medicine.
2. She teaches 27 kids and she'd like to treat them.
3. Her parents are having a hard time with debt and they're helping siblings pa.
4. It's his birthday.
Me? What'd I talk about?
My teacher made me start my talk with, "I deserve the money because..."
:))
I thought someone'd interrupt me and go, "I DON'T BELIEVE YOU. YOU'RE RICH!"
So anyway, my talk:
I think I deserve this money because... well, I'm poor. I mean, I dunno, I guess I was raised this way by my mom. She likes telling us that we're poor. I mean, sure, I study here... but she tells me we're poor. Sure we live there... but we're still poor.
I mean, stuff I'd really like... socks. Or the following:
1. Fresh air.
2. Water.
3. Food.
Why fresh air? We own SO MANY DOGS. You know, it's weird. Dad's got this motto, "I treat my dogs like my kids." What does that say about us? Hell, I've been raised on a child leash. And when I get lost, my parents whistle for me. Weird, huh?
And it's extra weird that I've been raised WITH dogs because I've developed heightened senses or something. Like I can tell WHICH DOG shat WHICH PILE. It's not something I'm proud of, but yeah. I can do that. You guys can google RaagasHeart if you don't believe me.
Water?
Our water tastes like shit. But we drink it anyway since it's free.
Food?
You know, my fridge is empty. Honestly. Well, last night I got this huge jackfruit from my 2nd cousin, but what the hell am I gonna do with that? I don't eat jackfruit. Guess how I feel busog? I open the fridge, see the emptiness, shut it... and I'm full. :|
Oh yeah. One time, my family went out to Town Centre to eat. I WAS SO SHOCKED AND AMAZED since we barely eat out! I mean, we only do it once a year since we can barely afford it. I remember my mom was telling us that we only order water since... drinks are expensive in restaurants.
So yeah, Mom was being mad at my sister because my sister's being picky. It's amazing how she's picky, we don't even have food for her to be picky with. So Mom asked her to choose between Italianni's and Fish & Co.. Meanwhile, I was panicking since both are expensive. I know we were in so much debt, since mum's using her credit card, and after eating we'd be drowning in debt.
My brother was just complaining and going, "Maaa, I just want to eat."
*Basically here, I was impersonating my family*
So yeah, I'm panicking... but yeah, I think if I could get that money, I'd buy socks. So I won't have to worry my mom about buying socks or stuff.
Thank you.
[Guess what? I won the money. I was so surprised and thankful. It felt like I won prom princess or best dressed again. :)) You know, the shock that 'Wow, you guys picked me?' and gratefulness.]
Monday, June 22, 2009
Epic morning.
Posted by Lee Ann at 8:07 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


0 comments:
Post a Comment