So in Religion class, we had to make 'plays' in 10 minutes. About 5 issues or something.
Joshua and I sort of directed people on what to do.
So for a few parts, Josh and I were "hosts" in our spontaneous plays and stuff.
So yeah, just imagine me being an impromptu/spontaneous hostess.
Me: "This is Miggs... *pause* I mean, MIGUEL and I'm BC!" (Yes, that was the first name that came to mind.) [Oh and I was talking to my blockmate Miggs before the presentation, so I accidentally called Joshua by her name. Miggs is a girl, in case you didn't get that.]
Joshua: "Welcome to the Ms. Charity event! Our contestants are Ms. Artery, Ms. Canned Goods, and Ms. Pre-Owne--"
Me: "Ms. Pre-loved!" 8D
Joshua: ...O_o
...Yeah, those were random moments. And well, I ended up doing everything else spontaneously. Like, I think I was accidentally in all 5 issues.
Anyway, after class... my teacher told/joked? about being impressed by my hosting skills. And he told me I should be that person who talks during the UAAP games daw. Like, he'd be looking foraward to it next year daw.
I was just all O_o, whut?
And my blockmate's all, "Yeah! I know you can do it, because you're Leeann!" :D
Me: ....o-o;
I'm not used to people expecting much from me. Like, I still think that maybe they're pulling my leg. I mean, Mrs. Adajar would expect a lot from me, but I thought that she was my tutor so she was obliged to or something. And I'd usually end up not reaching her expectations.
I think I kinda miss being called useless.
Anyway, I'm auditioning to be a DJ for La Salle's Green Giant thing. It's being streamed online since they're having problems with the transmitter at the moment. If it were working, the station'd be 87.5.
I asked people if they thought I'm okay for it, and they said I am. So I guess I gotta have a little bit more confidence in myself and accept I'm not as useless as I think I am.
A bit off topic, I know, but I think I have some sort of weird perfectionistic way of thinking or doing things. But it's not like when I work on something, I expect it to be PERFECT, no. It's more of like... if I don't start it out right, or if I don't start on it properly, I won't do it.
I think this is part of the reason why I kinda suck at guitar and why I can't make portfolios.
Wednesday, July 22, 2009
This is so weird.
Posted by Lee Ann at 10:02 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


0 comments:
Post a Comment