So I had to go to La Salle for the 6th time this week.
But before that, I went to Ika's house because she was bringing me there.
Before THAT, I two cheese and wheat bread sandwiches. O_o
Then I went to Ika's and saw her mom making... veggie sandwiches with chicken.
I thought it was disgusting, 'til I ate it. IT IS NOW MY FAVOURITE SANDWICH EVER.
And Ika's mom packed me like juice too. I felt adopted.
So anyway, I ran to my CWTS orientation... I made it to attendance because my name starts with an "R". Huzzah.
Gosh, the class could have ended in an hour. But no, the teacher said we had to have at least 2 hours and 45 minutes in the class. I walked out early while she wasn't looking. :|
So the main point of my blog is coming up. I head over to the elevators that lead to the condos where BC stays at. When I got to the elevator lobby... there was only one person. I gave a friendly wave and a smile.
Me: So, what floor are you?
Girl: 23rd.
Me: Oh, I'm on the 22nd.
Girl: Magkasunod lang! :D
And she starts asking me about CWTS, so I politely converse back and stuff. The elevator opens and this lady (who apparently knows the girl) goes, "Oh, I'm going out." She waves and leaves with this other girl who looked like she knew the girl I was talking to...
So the girl looked surprised and then bored/pissed/crestfallen... and we enter the elevator. She says something about her tita and cousin, and not wanting to look stupid and just nod and smile, I asked her to repeat it. Apparently, the two people stated above were her tita and cousin. And... I'm guessing they live in the condo with her, and that she'd be alone for a while 'til they get back.
Me: Well hopefully they'd get you something from where they're going... right? :D?
Girl: Yeah, I guess. But then I'd be alone 'til they come back and sometimes they take forever.
Me: Oh yeah, that sucks.
So she'd make kwento (...I'd talk but she'd interrupt me. D: And having just read MLIAs and GMHs, I thought I'd be nice and random and let her talk nalang) 'til we reached the 22nd floor. She seemed unsatisfied that her kwento was cut short, so I suggested that she continue her kwento on the 23rd and then I'd just go down the stairs to meet up with my friend (BC).
She agrees and we get on the 23rd floor. Her kwento's done and I'm about to go down the stairs when she goes, "Do you want to come to my condo? I'm kind of alone."
I thought it was pretty weird, but she was lonely so I thought it'd just be a while. So I followed her to her door (2322) but couldn't help and say, "Are you sure you want to invite me, in? I mean, we kinda just met." And yeah, I couldn't help but think I DON'T EVEN KNOW YOUR NAME! Nor do you know mine!
And guess what, guys? Tanga moment, I went in anyway.
Girl: Sorry if it's messy inside.
Me: It's okay, I'm a pretty messy person as well. So no worries.
[Wow, lots of wrong quotes. :|]
Her place smells kinda funny.
So inside, I kinda sat on her sofa's arm while she put her stuff down. Then she sat beside me. I stood up, and walked a bit so I could face her. She kept talking... and asking me stuff. Like she found out I'm ID#109 (meaning my ID starts with that number AND it associates me with the Frosh batch since I entered in 2009) instead of 108 [That's great, I look old/mature] and she asks me from what high school I came from.
I told her I came form Woodrose and she's all, "Oh! I forgot it was an exclusive school pala!" [After asking me if I knew someone two batches higher than I was... and I didn't know that person.]
I go, "What do you mean by that?" and she replies, "Well, you're an all-girls school."
Me: ...so?
And she somehow goes off topic and asks me if I knew any lesbians in my school/batch. I said I didn't [because she doesn't really need to know] and she goes, "Really? Kasi sometimes exclusive schools develop gays or lesbians. Like... I know an all-boys school and some guys there went gay. Gross, right?" and she made disgusted faces.
At this moment, I was hoping BC or Ika would PLEASE, PLEASE TEXT ME so I'd have a legitimate reason to excuse myself and run away, I mean, meet up with BC or Ika.
But no, nothing of that sort happened when I begged for it (in my head, of course).
So she talked some more and I was just still... standing there, nodding, listening, and politely replying (or until she cuts me off). I found out she was Amaw's blockmate.
Then I get a text from BC saying she was going to go down the stairs na. I found this as a golden opportunity to excuse myself.
Me: Oh hey, my friend texted me. I think I've got to go.
Girl: Oh really?
Me: Yeah. It was nice talking to you. I'm Leeann by the way. *offers right hand for a handshake*
Girl: Lizabeth. [Or at least, that's what I THINK I heard.]
Me: All right. See you! I'll just lock the door behind me as I go out.
Girl: All right. Ingat as you go meet up with your friend...
So I left her condo and walked briskly down the stairs. Then I was really creeped out. As I walked down BC's hallway, I noticed light coming from room 2204. So I sprinted for it and knocked.
When the door opened, it was filled with people. I thought for a while that I was in the wrong condo and that I'd have a repeat performance of what happened earlier, until I saw Isis.
Then I kind of ranted about my scary experience and my fear of getting raped... in front of all those people. [I'm thinking they're Isis' blockmates.] But I didn't care. I was that freaked out.
BC was sleepy but sane enough to tell me I was psycho for doing that.
In the elevator, there were three people. BC, me, and this OTHER random girl we didn't know.
I was about to smile and wave and maybe start a conversation with the random girl, until I remembered what happened to me earlier. So I decided to ask BC about being anti-social instead.
...I didn't think I was that nice. D:
I told this story to Ana and Maica, who have heard my other tanga moments. D:
Maica: You're a slut. Stop doing that. Never, ever, ever, ever go to a stranger's room!
Ana: ...you're so stupid! Stop doing that!
...Or at least they said something along those lines.
I'm still a little scared.
Sunday, September 20, 2009
Wow, that kinda scared me.
Posted by Lee Ann at 12:45 AM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


0 comments:
Post a Comment