I know you said you wouldn't talk to me so I went out of my way to stay out of your sight. But this week has been awkward and we've ended up being really near each other like... 4 times or something.
I pretended to be asleep.
I pretended I didn't see you.
I pretended I was reading something.
I pretended I was texting.
But it was our last encounter that made me realize something. You walking IN FRONT of me, and passed on. I stuttered, "Shit, sorry," because I was surprised you walked past me. But anyway, it made me realize that you are now ignoring my existence.
I know you warned me about this, and I got really scared. I mean, it's understandable why you're mad. I'm sorry. I'd wonder when you'd talk to me again, but... I guess I'd understand if you'd take a long time.
Then thinking about it some more, I guess that's your way of being nice to me. I mean, I think it's easier if you're ignoring me. I don't think I can handle you talking to me about it.
It's just that... everything has such horrible timing. Well, at least you chose to ignore me during this week. I don't think I could handle it if you talked to me while I was dependent on painkillers.
Wednesday, August 11, 2010
Here's what I think.
Posted by Lee Ann at 10:20 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


0 comments:
Post a Comment