Facebook... Argh, it's so annoying! I mean, yeah, I'm happy that I see my old friends again... But I feel SAD since I haven't seen them in a long time and haven't talked to them for years! I remember that when they just ADDED me and sent me a message as simple as, "Hi Leeann, how are you?" I feel so happy I could cry. They keep planning reunions and stuff and I really really wish they'd push through.
You know that really annoying question, "If you could make one wish, what would it be?" ?
I'd wish that all my friends and I lived in ONE country. That way it wouldn't be so damn hard to visit everyone. They'd just be a building away, a bus stop away, or something... anything BUT a how-many-hours-long plane trip away.
List of places to visit:
Hong Kong
Vancouver
Australia
New York
New Jersey
California
Bangkok
Japan
New Zealand
Macau
Korea (Actually, just felt like going here...)
I don't even think that the list's complete. Okay, let's say I visit Christian Alliance International School... Would people even remember me? Everyone's scattered! They're everywhere...
Oh, things that happened today at school:
At lunchtime, Pao and I were sharing Instant Cup Noodles. o_O Around 12:30, we finished it and so I went to buy small iced tea.
They didn't serve me right away kasi sina Blanca, Mariz, and some other girl... were buying iced tea too. So they were being served first. O_o
You know how they are, always happy and laughing and stuff... Anyway, Blanca told the lady 1 that she dropped a peso coin inside. The lady must have heard her wrong (she heard the "I can't drink that" or something along those lines, though) so she poured the whole thing back in the orange juice mixer. The other lady (2) was all, "Wait! There's a peso inside... Okay, now we can't sell that orange juice anymore."
Blanca and company found it funny so they were laughing tapos they called over to the table they were eating at and told them what happened. So even the people there were laughing pretty hard. The lady 2 was scolding them, saying that lady 1 was kawawa kasi they won't be able to sell the orange juice anymore and that they'll take the payment out of her salary. Mica and I were just like o_o;;
So when they left with their iced tea, I offered the rest of my lunch money (and the lunch money I was supposed to use for the next day + some money Mica slipped in) to her to help with paying for it. Lady 1 didn't want to accept it. She even asked me why I was offering to pay for it when I wasn't even the one that dropped the peso or anything. I DON'T KNOW WHY, EITHER. I JUST FELT BAD AND I WANTED TO HELP. SOMEHOW. HECK, I APOLOGIZED FOR WHAT HAPPENED, EVEN THOUGH I WASN'T RESPONSIBLE FOR IT. She asked me if I was really all right with it. I said I was since I wasn't going to be using the money since I don't have school the next day. So she might as well use it.
Then she mused, "Ang bait mo naman..." and later, "Kapatid mo ba si Naomi?"
xD
I'm always known as "Naomi's older sister". =/
M'kay, getting sleepy... Finished Art of War, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Universe (Is the title right?), School of Sorcery, and Cherub. o_o So I'm starting on Halo since I can't stand the Zombie book by Stephen King. D:
Friday, November 30, 2007
CURSE YOU INTERNET!
Posted by Lee Ann at 12:20 AM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


0 comments:
Post a Comment