On Monday... Well, I couldn't sleep well. I dunno why. So I got up feeling chilly. Got in the bathroom and took a hot bath, still feeling cold... Dude, I was under the hot WATER and I still felt cold. o_o I was all, "What's going on?" but I was too sleepy to give it any real thought.
Got out, still cold. I thought it was normal since... well, I got out from a HOT shower and things'd be a bit cold. o_o Dressed up, wore my jacket... STILL COLD. Checked the thermometer, thought it was being stupid for not working properly SINCE I WAS COLD. I reasoned, "Eh... maybe it'll go down soon... It's December, it should be cold."
Went to school, still shivering. O_o Um. Yeah. I was wondering if I was imagining the cold... I'm really thick, eh? In the classroom, I thought it was just the air conditioner being too cold. xD During Filipino, I couldn't take it anymore so I finished the LT and asked to go to the washroom so I could warm up by the hand dryer. Sad, huh?
When I noticed that I couldn't really walk properly... and my eyes were getting teary from being warm... I went to the clinic after getting permission from Ms. Sotelo. Zars walked with me to make sure I didn't faint/collapse on the way. xD The lady wanted to take me in a WHEELCHAIR, and though I always wanted to ride one when I was little (I thought it was fun), I didn't want to think that my condition was THAT bad.
I thought if I go to the clinic, the lady'd think I was faking. I had a fever and she let me rest. The blankets were thin and the lights were bright. =/ Thankfully she gave me a hot water bottle and I just threw my jacket on my head.
Yeah, slept for a while since I felt like crap. I don't like sleeping in other beds. It makes me feel weird since:
1. It's not mine.
2. Other people slept here...
3. Is this thing clean?
Eventually, the lady woke me up and suggested that I go home. I didn't want to go home, but when the lady said I might make my other classmates sick... I agreed.
When I got home, I went straight to bed. Slept w/o aircon or a fan, even. So my fever went up.
Since my sickness thing was pretty long, I'll tell you the gist of how things happened.
I sleep, kasi my parents told me to 'sweat it out'. Fever goes up. Yaya comes in and wipes ice-cold towels around me and won't let me do it on my own since she thinks I'd cheat. I go back to sleep. Fever goes back up again. o_o Heck, it reached 39.9 at one point.
Ah. Dialogue for the ice cold treatment.
Ate Michelle: Leeann, sit up.
Me: Ayoko...
Ate Michelle: You need it, e.
Me: But... I just want to sleep. D:
Ate Michelle: Magagalit si Grandma.
Me: Fine... *eyes the towel* Wait, you're putting that WHERE?!
And I started yelling things that sounded like, "ARGH!", "COLD!", "AH, THAT TICKLES! HAHAHA WAAAH, STOP!"
Then Grandma got mad at me. o_o
Grandma: Ano ka ba?!
Me: TAO! (Bad comeback, I know. Also, talking back is bad. D: I was sick and I wasn't in a good mood.)
Grandma: Why are you yelling?!
Me: IT'S COLD!
Grandma: You need that!
Me: I'M NOT FIGHTING BACK, DI BA?!
Okay, I think this is getting long. O_o So I'll end it.
Thursday, December 6, 2007
Overdue Sick Post.
Posted by Lee Ann at 9:15 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


1 comments:
I bet everything you ate tasted like AMPALAYA. >/ Poor you, sweetie~
Post a Comment