Gotta make this quick. Why?
1. I don't think my parents know where I am, exactly.
2. I'm using the Chans' computer.
3. It's 7:21 pm.
So... Yeah, guitar. Okay, first, I had that Mass thing to do. IT WAS BLOODY COLD.
Mhm, then we went to the bazaar wherein Paul was the only one that was able to buy stuff. He wasted P200 on FAKE Pokemon cards. =/
OKAY, then today I had the RECITAL. I wasn't panicking or anything (Sure I spazzed on the texts, but I wasn't nervous just yet). I WAS THE FIRST FOR GUITAR. Nico was last though...
So! The piano people (pianists) were first. The first kid made a lot of mistakes. I was all, "Hah, I'm glad that's not me. Okay, I think I'll look okay now." MEAN. D: Turns out, one of the keys was busted and they only found out on that day... o_o I think I got bad karma for that thought, but you'll see that later...
Okay, after the piano, it was violin. =D! She played... CANON IN D. I forgot what the other one was. A teach played the piano to accoompany her, so I was in Heaven.
After the violin, it was a flute played by JADE LEE. =] CANON IN D AS WELL. HEE HEE. <-- Srsly reminds me of someone. Again, I forgot the other piece. THEEEEN, THE CRAPPIEST GUITARIST CAME ON. Me. =/ I was doing okay at first... Then I noticed my hands were sweaty and playing got difficult since my fingers slid over the damned strings WAY too easily. I was even shaking... D: Um. Yeah. So this is how I played my first song: "Wise men say only -- fools rush in. But I can't help falling in love with you. Take my hand, take my--" (PAUSE) Then I was all, "Crap. CRAP CRAP CRAP CRAP! WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO DO?!" Thankfully, this was all in my head... But people did get to hear a "Nngh..." and I even gave the audience my trademark sheepish grin. D=
So I was all, "Dangit, start from the start? Or... THIS NGA!"
"Take my hand, take my whole life too. For I can't help falling in love with you." and yadah yadah yadah blah blah I did the rest of the song. =]
Silver Bells... well, I guess I did all right. I did a whole lot better than the first song at least. Nico said I made bawi (SRSLY, did I spell that right?!) with the second.
Um... So I made friends with the guitarists! :D Sorta. Okay, I made like... 2 new ones. GREAT, I forgot their names. Uh. I think one was Xavier (pronounced the way Armaine does it. =/) and the other one was Kevin (I think). He knows Christine De Guia. By the way, he says Hi.
So yeah. I think, the recital was pretty messed up. Poor Nico. The mic started falling on his second song (which explains his awkward position; he was holding up the mic with his knee). So there was slight feedback and every time he hit the bass it made a loud sound. That was annoying and loud. Wow, I'm very articulate now.
So, when Nico was done... THE RECITAL WAS OVER! =D After we had picture taking (which was ALSO pretty awkward since the platform was small) we had... FOOD. =] Iced tea... Mmm... x]
Oh yeah, then I hunted the other guitarists' YMs down. xD Nico was laughing at me. "Grabe, you really asked everyone ha."
Oh, Jade's Chinese. How'd I find out? I was asking her about Canon and (I misjudged her accent to be Korean) and I greeted her mum in Korean and the mum's all, "We're not Korean, we're Chinese..." and I was all, "Crap. Uh, Mandarin.... Come to my head!" But all I could come up with was a lame "Ni Hao Ma!" Okay, maybe I should ask my cousin to teach me one day. =/
Nico's comment: "Ayan, kasi... Trying to impress them pa."
My only advantage over the other guitarists? I have the best guitar and guitar case. That's it. o-O
But... srsly. MWAHAHAHA. I have their YMs. Gosh, I'm such a stalker. Hang on, how the heck am I going to add them?! My laptop's sira! D:
Sunday, December 2, 2007
Guitar Recital
Posted by Lee Ann at 7:20 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


0 comments:
Post a Comment