What's that?

generated by sloganizer.net

Wednesday, April 30, 2008

First day at the Review Centre.

So... woke up at 6.

Showered.

Had a crappy breakfast...

Then went there.

Apparently, we were too early. We had to wait pa. :| So mum took me to 711 and I bought Iced tea. [Big mistake]

So ayan. I just... waited.

I asked a few questions to one of the people that were going to be my 'classmates'. Then I introduced myself. She introduced herself... [I forgot her name. :|] Yeah. She only seemed to be talking with me so she won't seem rude.

So I just checked the 100 themes list I brought with me and tried to write something. Later on, they opened our [crappy] classroom and we went in.

All the girls [besides me] sat together. So they filled up a row since... a row consisted of 3 desks.
The guys sat together. They filled up the two rows in front of me and... two guys sat in front. Like... a row away from the girls.

I just sat alone. Which suits me just fine since I was feeling anti-social. Our desks have drawings of penises. Only... The one on my desk was shaped like a fish so it wasn't halata. Unless someone did draw a penis and some other bored guy turned it into a fish.

The teacher came in... she told us to say our names and where we study. Oh yeah, her name is Glam. o_o Like... kulang nalang 'our'. So yes, her name is Glam. She told us to call her Ma'am Glam.

Okay, I can only remember the guys' names.

1. Aaron
2. Jaime
3. James
4. Hiroshi
5. AJ
6.

Okay, I lied. I forgot one. Then there are 3 girls besides me...

Uh... they kinda treat me differently because I supposedly have an accent. :| The kind where it's halata that you speak fluent English.

Anyway... so she made us do the Chem test. It's over 100. I got 36. Hahaha, I was in an apathetic mood. I only had 3 hours of sleep. I was sort of "Screw this test."

So when I was done, I just went on to continue writing a story. Then later the teacher checked our papers... The highest was James. He got 53. Yay, I'm in a stupid class.

I bet I got the lowest. -_-

So yeah, while she was explaining each and every item [Boring~] I continued with my story. Hiroshi kept doing this hand signal 2353456413 times with James. I can only guess it's a sick joke. I'm amazed Hiroshi hasn't tired of it yet. AJ is some kind of shy and quiet guy. Yeah. I forgot the other guys. The girls keep to themselves. They're not maingay naman or whatever.

The teacher TRIED to make our class lively... or something. Like, she shared jokes and random facts. I bet she didn't expect answers to her trivia. :)) I know useless stuff. =P

Her jokes aren't that funny, no offense. Like. What's Dracula's favourite animal? A giraffe!

Class: "..."
Ma'am Glam: ...The neck?
Hiroshi: WOW. GALING!

Yeah, Hiroshi is our uh... WOW GALING guy. Like, everytime she tries to crack a joke and no one really laughs... he says that. It's the sarcastic kind, I suppose?

Then AJ passes this folded index card on my desk. I open it and it says, "Snacks tayo sa McDo? :>"

I'm like... Ok. I'm hungry. Why not? So we'll all go there?

"Oh, there's McDonald's here pala? Sure. But my parents might pick me up early."

Ok, for the sake of making things easier... I'll just type out what happened.

"What's your number?"

So I wrote it down.

"No offense. What's your name? The sweetest word of a woman is her name? =D"

So I wrote my name. Lee Ann.

And I was just thinking how sad that statement was. It doesn't even make sense. :|

Okay, last few minutes through the class was hell because I had to pee... but I was holding it. Stupid Iced Tea. I only had one bottle. :| The toilets there must really suck. Oh yeah, I haven't talked about the suckiness of the class, right?

Our desks are pretty high. We have stools. I've already talked about the desks and how so much shit and bastos stuff are written on them. The aircon didn't even work. :| Everyone was like... fanning themselves. One gay with this [gay-looking] fan was... fanning himself. Like, sudden burst of energy... then give up.

Then I got a call. I checked the number, it said Isa Fran. So I excused myself and answered the phone. Uh, the person that called wasn't Isa Fran. She was looking for someone else. So... either someone stole Isa's phone or Isa was lazy to call someone, handed her phone to that someone that called me and told the person to call the someone she was looking for... but then the person got my name instead of the other person.

Sayang ang load. o_O;

After classes, we left... then he invited me to Starbucks nalang. He said he'd buy me a drink... and honestly, the only things on my mind were:

1. Omg, I need to pee. Hey, Starbucks. They must have good toilets.
2. Oooh, aircon. :D

So we went there. It was kinda awkward kasi I had stuff... o_o So I asked him to carry my file/folder/whatever the fuck it is while I tried carrying and fixing my other stuff.

So I just stuffed my pencil case in one of my pockets [Camo cargo pants. xD], and the iced tea bottle in the other one. Then I just carried my jacket.

So he got us Vanilla Fraps (and he wouldn't let me pay him) and we went upstairs to talk. AJ... mumbles. :| So it's hard to talk to him. Or understand him. He speaks more Filipino than English too. Well, from what I understand... he just wanted to be friends or something since he doesn't have any. He's from Mindanao and stays at that his lola's place every summer.

Okay. o_o Then I got picked up and I told him, "Okay, see you next time!"

I just had a thought... that he might want to sit beside me on Monday. I want to sit alone. >->;;

'Review Masters' sucks. That's the Review Centre's name, by the way, not some kind of bad grammar mistake.

0 comments: