Matilda died. She's gone. [There, I said it.]
It's just weird, knowing that she's gone and that I'll never see her again. I always wondered how I'd react... I've always guessed that I'd cry and well... I did. Only for a day, though. Don't know if I should see that as a good thing or not.
I'm sure we had Matilda since I was in Hong Kong. We bought her there. Though, I've only got one memory of Matilda being in our building. I was so happy then, I was like "YAY! A DOG!" and I showed her to Issa Marbella, my best friend who lived in the flat next to mine. After that, we sent her to stay in the Philippines with Tatay Nick [My dad's dad].
She was the best dog that we've ever had [Except maybe for the fact that she couldn't really do tricks and she's not that trained], but then hey, she knew how to love. She thought she was human. :|
When we moved to the Philippines, Matilda and Carlson came with us soon after. So there, they were our first Miniature Schnauzers... the ones that would start the freaking RaagasHeart Kennel and spread the Mini Schnauzer breed in the freaking Philippines.
Uh, I didn't really like Carlson... >>; He died pretty early. He was a year or two older than Matilda, I think. Anyway, Carlson and Matilda's first litter of puppies gave us Ryan [my dog], Dexter [Paul's], and Excuse Me [Naomi's].
I remember that when Matilda gave birth, dad picked me up late from school. :| I was in such a bad mood until I heard we had puppies.
She was the only dog allowed to sleep in our bedroom. Hell, she'd always sleep beside me. [Seriously, even the times I'd tell Paul to call her so she'd walk away from me, after ONE minute she'd walk back.] I even have a picture of the three of us sleeping on the bed with Matilda. The funny thing was Matilda was the only one looking at the camera.
Soon, we couldn't let Matilda sleep in the bedroom anymore... So she'd just stick to sleeping in the house. First, she'd sleep on the mat we've provided for her. Then when it's late na and she knows my grandma's sleeping already, she'd jump on the couch and sleep. xD When it's early morning, she'd jump down and sleep on the mat so she won't get caught. For an untrained dog, she's pretty smart.
Like the time she woke me up in the middle of the night to let her out of the bedroom. I thought she was cold at first, so I let her out. Later on, she kept barking at the door so I opened the door to let her in. Then she walked away, and, being sleepy, I went back to sleep... until she started the same procedure. Getting curious, I followed her and she showed me where she crapped. :|
Matilda knows how to LOVE. She really knew how to take care of her puppies, and hell, not just her own. When Excuse Me [Naomi's dog, also deceased] gave birth to puppy [It was dead... like, premature and dead], Matilda took it and watched over it. EXCUSE ME DOESN'T CARE ABOUT HER PUPPIES, OKAY. MATILDA TAKES CARE OF THEM PA. Other dogs I know are spoiled brats. Matilda was a spoiled brat, in a sense... If you enter the house, she'd bark at you. But then it was like she was just trying to say, "Pet me!"
She's so KSP that if you left your hand hanging off the sofa, she'd come and place her head under it. She really loves being petted.
People loved Matilda, okay. She was that nice. Sophie and Pauline know Matilda! D=
I guess I'm just really BLAH because I've had a lot of pets and Matilda was the last one I cared about. Look, I'll list all the pets that I had that died/went missing. =/
John = Guinea Pig. Female. [HAHAHA.] Uh... Mum forced me to release it in the park before Naomi was born. She said it was either a guinea pig or a sibling. Like I had a choice. :|
Sasha = Cocker Spaniel. Had to stay with cousins in Pasig. They had a flood, Sasha disappeared.
....There was this other dog I had in this picture. :| According to dad, it didn't want to eat so it died. >_<
Powder = Rottweiler. Super nice. Sa sobrang bait niya, na d0g-nap tuloy.
Bingo = Nawala. I forgot what he was, but I know he was a dog. [And Bingo was his name-o]
Carlson = Mini Schanauzer. Old age [I think...]
Ryan = Mini Schnauzer. Missing. Yaya gave him a bath, groomed him... LEFT THE STUPID GATE OPEN SO NOW HE'S GONE. :|
Bryan = African Lovebird. [Haha, I'm so creative with names, no? B for Bird + Ryan = Bryan] I killed it by accident. T~T I'm so sorry! He was trained pa naman, he'd fly to me when I whistle and all that cool stuff! OK, he died kasi I had to go to the bathroom but he wouldn't stop flying to me... so when I put him down and rushed to the door and closed it quickly. Kaya lang, when I closed the door, he happened to fly and get in-between... Yeah, I'm still guilty about it. He was still flying after the door kinda hit him. His legs didn't work anymore, and he died when I came from exams.
Excuse Me = Mini Schnauzer. [Dad kinda messed up her reproductive system, so when she got pregnant, her puppies were already dead and rotting inside of her... so she died as well.]
Buddy = Mini Schanauzer. My dog after Ryan. SWAPPED WITH A DOG NAMED ATTICUS. WITHOUT MY FUCKING KNOWLEDGE.
Takamura = Cockatiel. It's like a Cockatoo only smaller. He's yellow. Uh, we went to the province with him... Naomi played with him and he FLEW AWAY. Some asshole got him and my relatives had to pay him to get Takamura back. You know, when he flew away... he landed on a girl, thinking it was me. :( We drove back to get him and he was SO PAYAT. He seemed apologetic when he was sitting on my hand... he died the next morning. What was really sad was that when he died, he was trying to take a drink of water. He couldn't even make it.
Yeah. So, I don't think I really care about the other animals in the house anymore. [Ok, except Mica, the weird overweight and underheight Mini Pinscher] They're not really mine, like... mine.
Tuesday, April 15, 2008
She left on April 13.
Posted by Lee Ann at 8:53 AM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


0 comments:
Post a Comment