No, this isn't an emo blog. [YAY! For the first time in the summer?! Lol]
So yeah. Let's list down my fears. [The ones I faced, anyway. I think I have too many to name. xD]
1. Making beso. [YOU'RE MY AGE, WHY ARE WE MAKING BESO?! D=]
2. Hugs. [It came back?]
3. Balloons.
4. Fireworks.
5. Performing for the recital.
Hahaha. Okay. So. Um.
Recital.
I thought I was the simplest one, like, I had the simplest song in ALL of the recital program thing.
Then some pianists played and I realized they didn't sound that complicated at all. Then the guitarists did too... and I recognized two. Romance. Polka in G. Melody in E minor.
I've played those songs. So I'm higher up?
But in their defense, they played really well. That girl that played Romance? She can do the 2nd part! I can't. XD
The girl that played Polka in G and Melody in E minor? She played it properly. [I... forget to repeat stuff? HAHAHA!]
Ok, so it was cool. A few awkward things happened... [My certificate says Leeanne Raagas]
Oh yeah. Then all of a sudden, I get a message from Matt's phone.
Hi, my neice found this phone at the park, where can we return this?
I texted, "Wait, I'll text the owner's older brother about it."
[Zi zihi diqdurk gerure. Dni ruknd piwyhi, ni meut ni zerdit dy thyb pa yr la hisudec mursi ni griz znihi ud zem. U zem vomd cugi, "Zicc, ewdih hisudec dnihi'm wyyt, my znyy!"
Mhmca, beherk dned'm dni yrca hiemyr zna biybci't zerd dy ky.
Velim: Myhha uw U ser'd syrfursi la tet dy cid li yod. U zerdit dy ky, nene. Yg, zi kyd dy bcer myli lepycy dnurk ekeur ert bomn dnhyokn zudn ud nene.]
So I texted James and sent him the message Matt's phone sent me.
So yeah, eventually they got the phone back.
Me: I wonder why he texted my number and not yours.
James: That was odd... Haha who knows?
Then later I get a thanks from Matt.
[Mum reasoned that the person who found Matt's phone probably checked the 'Last sent messages']
THEN WE WENT TO CUENCA. 8D
But first, we had to go home. [Dad said to pick up Disney.]
So... Naomi and Paul hung out with the Chans. Nikole and Kitkat. :D [They're Kevin's younger siblings.]
I got bored, so I headed over to Matt's and James's place. Kasi they seemed to be home and I haven't seen them the whole summer. xD
Matt popped out and so we talked. I kept asking when they were free kasi yeah, Mabolo thing. Matt kept talking about when he was free. Oh, they have an Xbox now. And he talks about his girlfriend. And how he uses his white powers in Country Club.
Damn white people. GET OUT OF OUR COUNTRY! [Hahaha, didn't happen today. Just had to quote Nico. I think he said this on our way to prom. We saw a lot of white people e. Nico is one of the best people to quote.]
Then later, James invited me in the house so we watched the ending of Yours, Mine, and Ours. [I think. o_o Basta the movie with 12 kids. NOT THE BAKER FAMILY ONE.]
Matt lent me some CDs to watch. [Oh shit, I left them in the Starex. Must get them out tomorrow. :|]
Then Nikole, Naomi, and Paul called me out kasi we had to leave. Yeah. Told James and Matt that there was probably free food and they could ride with us [Nikole and Kitkat were there too, it was going to be a neighbour thing again!] but James said his dad was sleeping and he told them to stay at home the whole day. He'd text and try to follow.
So we went to cuenca. Kitkat brought his PSP and Paul brought his DS. I was sitting in between them. YAY, GAMES.
Kitkat... is such a nice Kuya. [He's 12 but he's taller than me. :| I think he's the same height as Kevin na.] Like Nikole kept being the typical annoying sister [She loves him naman, that's just how they bond? xD] and he was patient and stuff. xD He kinda reminds me of Isa's older brother for some reason. :| Like they're both gamers, they make the same facial expressions... and they both have big hands/long fingers. xD I notice the weird things.
OK. So yeah, I played Tekken on the way there. =D I managed to level up too!
Naomi: Oh, it's on one round. Kevin got mad. xD
Nikole: Yeah, because he always loses on the first round.
Me: xD
So when we got there... we had to sing the National Anthem. Did I mention Disney [Naomi's dog] was there? She sang along, so cute. xD
Yeah... So I ate a lot of dirty ice cream. Mmm. Goodness.
Then later, James texted, "So do we have to pay for the food?" I said no.
Then he was like, "Well, I'm here."
Wow. He can drive pala.
So we just stood at the registration table.
James: Where do I have to sign?
Me: On one of those papers, when they're done signing.
James: Is there a particular sheet I have to sign?
Me: No, I think they're all the same.
James: Oh, cool.
Then he got tamad of waiting.
James: So you want ice cream?
Me: Nah...
James: You want ice cream. :D
Me: No, really.
James: You want the ice cream.
Me: Okay, make it all chocolate.
So we lined up. Then he got tamad of waiting again. But then the ice cream guy looked at me and made this face that I can only describe as "?". xD
So we both got chocolate.
Then later, we just stood around trying to eat ice cream. For some reason, mine was melting quickly and it got over my fingers. So I had to try and eat the melted parts away. [I just realized. Why am I blogging this, not like you guys care. o_o] Then I found James staring at me. Then he laughed. I just glared at him [Well I think I did. I might have made a completely different face. :|] Then I tried to finish eating the rest of the melted parts. I might have missed some, right? He stopped eating and stared at me. The annoying kind. Like, "Hahaha, you can't eat it."
Eventually, he left me alone (like, stopped teasing me about how I can't eat ice cream) and he suggested we walk around and look for people we know. He kept calling me weird for some reason. Then... I wondered where they served our food. So we looked for it. Then we saw Lor. =D So we talked a bit... Then my mum came and I asked for my drink stub thing so we could get drinks.
Mum was holding two plates at a time, so she told me to hold it. So I did. Then James took one, so I had a free hand. Then Lor took the other one. xD
So yeah, got the stubs, returned the plates, then we went to get the drinks. 8D
Lor: I could get those for free, you know.
Me: =O
James: ...Please?
So yeah, we got drinks. xD Two Apple C2's. Useless stubs. :|
Then... we heard like this opera-ish old people sing. o_o That wasn't just the weird part, okay? There were acrobat people there. They were awesome. Well, some parts made them look kinda gay. Like the one time one guy was holding up this other guy who was doing a handstand. On his hands. So yeah, they locked hands. Nothing gay about that.
Me: Wow, that looks really tough.
James: Then the guy on top whispers, "I love you." The guy on the bottom would be like, "WHAT?!" and lose his concentration. Then he probably drops the guy by accident and they both fall.
Me: XD
Also... they did this weird trick that SERIOUSLY looked like he was landing on the guy's feet... balls first.
James: I'm getting hurt just watching him!
And there was a whole crowd reacting almost the same way. There were all amazed. xD Like, "OUCH DOESN'T THAT HURT?!"
Then Karen Ingente came and we talked as well.
Katrise came a bit and I had the most awkward greeting thing ever. Like. Handshake? Hug? Ok, good bye.
I just explained I was scared of hugs and beso and stuff. So Lorena tried to make me beso and I was avoiding her. James tried to hug me and I tried to escape too.
James: Okay, you know what. Let's just trap her.
Lor: Okay!
So I was stuck in between Lorena's and James's arms. Ok, imagine them making a circle with their arms. I was in the circle.
James: HAH, you're trapped now! Where are you gonna go, Leeann? Where are you gonna go now?
Lorena: XD
Eventually, we all got a table. Then Matt came along with his friends... WITH A BUNCH OF BALLONS.
James: Matt, where the hell did you get that?! Put that back.
Matt: No, it's mine!
Lorena: I have a friend who's scared of balloons (probably mentioning BC)
Me: ...Nngh.
Lorena: You're scared of balloons?
Me: D=
Matt: HEY, LEEANN! -hits my head with the bunch of balloons.-
Lor: -Hits me on the head with a balloon.-
James: -Shoves a balloon in my face.- RAH!
Me: D=! -looks to Karen.-
Karen: -Shrug- ? -Also bullies me with a balloon.-
Me: ARGH.
So yeah. Balloons. :| Then James got bored with his balloon and turned the stick into tiny pieces. And threw the tiny pieces at us. Lor and Karen threw them too.
Lor's cousin (or sister, I forgot) was behind James. James glanced behind himself pretty quickly and threw one behind him. SHE GOT HIT ON THE FOREHEAD AND HAD A LOOK OF SHOCK ON HER FACE.
Me: Dude, you just hit Lorena's cousin!
James: What?! I just saw red and I thought it was Matt so I threw one! (Matt wore a red shirt)
Me: Well, if it helps... it was pretty cool. Headshot.
James: >_<
[...Okay, I blogged a lot more but then something happened and they all got deleted. To make things short, we went home at 9. Then Naomi went to the Chans' house. Paul and I followed. We played D.O.N. until 11 o' clock.]
Ha, my neighbours rock. We should really hold a Mabolo thing again... but we're all shit at planning.
Saturday, May 31, 2008
Facing my fears...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

