How nice is too nice?
I need to talk to Ana Del. HAHAHAHA.
Ok, I didn't blog about this kasi I thought it was nothing... But then now I THINK it's something... O_o
Uh... di ba I went to some family retreat thing? It -was- pretty boring. But then it was tolerable naman kasi I could talk with sina Aimee Lee, Camille Novernario... yeah. Ok, just those two people. O_o;
Hmm... OK, so there are two groups. Candidate families (I was a part of that) and Sponsor families. Sponsor families kinda take care of the candidate families... in the sense that they make sure that the candidate families go into the conference room, they wake up, etc etc...
They also have to eat with certain candidate families, which is why sometimes we'd have someone from the sponsor family eating breakfast, lunch, and dinner with us.
Yeeah... Ok, so there's this guy named Migs. I forgot his last name. O-o He just kinda stood out, because his hair was like... in dreadlocks. So I was like, "Damn, he must have long hair..." I mean, sometimes you see rappers with hair like that, right? You get so used to seeing them like that... that sometimes you THINK they grow that way. O_o But then I had my hair like that once because green team said so... and so I was like, "Wow. He must have longish hair." He kinda acts like some kind of gangster... ish... Just think James. O_o [Which is kinda scary because I remember James wanted to grow his hair and style them into dreadlocks to piss off his dad. xD]
Anyway, so one time he was like, "D'you mind if I eat with you guys?" and we were like, "Sure!"
I thought it was like... a requirement for them. O-o You know. People from Sponsor families have to eat with Candidate families so they can 'bond' or get closer or something.
So he ate a lot... [Which kinda reminded me of James as well. O_o Like the time he ate so much chicken at Sophie's house but then stopped kasi he got hiya or something.] But he was polite naman. "Do you guys mind if I kinda pig out?" xD We were done anyway. Yeah. So then he talked to me a lot and blah blah blah blah. Then Camille joined my table so we talked some more. Like, he talked to the both of us and stuff. His friends were at the other table, they'd try to say something and he'd look back and go, "Wait lang, guys." then direct his attention at us until we were done with our kwento or something.
Then he was like, "Hey, do you guys drink?" and then made kwento about how some of them snuck in drinks... and also why some of them were missing kasi they got drunk. But he was like, "Ah yeah... don't drink if you'll be a different person." and other stuff... o_o Kasi we were like, "No... we don't drink..." Camille's grade 7. O-o [But she's pretty tall, so she doesn't look it.]
He also talked about like, saving us from boredom when they held reunions which was often. So he got our numbers so we could text him and he'd pick us up and then the kids can have their own reunion.... Or that's how I understood it. O_o
Then we had to go to the conference room so I just glanced at Camille and we both left. Then when we got there, Migs approached my table where a lot of things was happening as well. I mean, a lot of people were talking near my area and he also happened to be there to talk as well. Well, that's what I thought.
One night, when my siblings and my mom probably thought I was asleep... they talked about the family retreat thing.
Naomi: Who's the brother of so-and-so?
Mom: Migs ata...
Naomi: Why does he keep visiting our table?
Mom: I think he likes your ate... I mean, he visited twice.
Me: ...o_o
Mom was like saying how we were only nine girls in the Candidate family... which was pretty konti. I'm not trying to be kapal or anything but mom was like, "Only you and Camille were the pretty ones."
I just thought he was nice.
After the retreat, I just texted him to be polite. So then I just asked about reunions, how often they were and stuff... Then he told me and said that there was something happening this Friday. Wait. Let me try and find his texts.
1st text.
Yo what's up, Lee Ann? Just keep in touch with me always especially during reunions so I can save you from boredom. - Migs
2nd text. (I asked how often the reunions were. Kala ko once a year lang.)
They do happen once or twice a year. Haha. I told John and Gabby they can join us if ever. Like this Friday in the prayer vigil I'll be around. Hope to see you guys around.
3rd text. (I said I was busy with school. Like first day na and I have homework due tomorrow. Parang I'm trying to say I'm too busy to go.)
Yeah, but that's tomorrow. The vigil is Friday night but I'm not gonna push you guys. Hahaha. But if you change your mind I'm just gonna be there hanging around with the others. But uh... good luck anyway for tomorrow.
4th text. (I said, "Haha, thanks. Woodrose loves torturing students. :|")
I guess you guys must be busy now. Go do your thing. I got boring college life too but DON'T FORGET to hit mu up during those reunions.
[By the way, they were really naka caps.]
Then I kinda felt bad kasi I found out we were going pala... so I texted him I was going. I didn't want to like... be there after I told him I wasn't going. O_o Kasi I thought... he'd think I was a liar. Uh... my logic doesn't make sense, huh? But then... yeah, I just thought he was a nice person. So I texted him like... I wouldn't be able to reply kasi I didn't have load. WHICH WAS ALMOST TRUE. I would have 1 peso left after that text. But I didn't feel like texting him.
Next text:
Hey Lee Ann. Nice to hear that. You ain't gotta reply. It's all good! C= See ya around there.
Then I went and took a nap. Then my phone vibrated and I got 25 pesos from him. o_o;;;
Okay. I THINK that's too nice na, right? >>;
I'M SCARED KASI I REMEMBER WHEN MY PARENTS WERE TALKING TO HIM, HE SAID HE STUDIES IN SOUTHVILLE. Okay, that's not the scary part. But he said he was in his last year na. NO, not high school. COLLEGE. D=
Wednesday, June 11, 2008
WHAT?!
Posted by Lee Ann at 9:02 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


0 comments:
Post a Comment