What's that?

generated by sloganizer.net

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

Stuff about me (for BC) and a bit of today.

I'd really love to blog about my sort of awesome (but stressful) week, but I don't have the time. I came home late e. D=

Today, I came from Ika's house... and I -actually- studied. It (kinda) felt good. Thanks to Isa and Ika for the help! =D

On to the stuff for BC. [I think I should return the Entry Finder thing. :|]


What was the happiest thing in your life?

When I got my PS2. But I don't think Gng would be happy with that. Uh... Retreat? But at the time, I didn't appreciate it. :|

I think the happiest moment I had in my teenage life was when I was able to visit my friends in America. It sounds really shallow, but I haven’t seen them in 3 years since I moved out of Hong Kong and into the Philippines. When I moved into the Philippines, they moved into America. So it was very hard for us to communicate or know how the other was doing. So when I was able to see my best friend after 3 years and spending a night at her place. The other reason why I was really happy was because in America, when I visited my Tita Mimay and Uncle Eric, my parents weren’t around and my tito and tita gave me my own room. I felt really happy with my new freedom.

What are you afraid of?

Swimming. :| My parents forced me to go swimming over the summer... I think I got traumatized further. It just brings back bad thoughts. Like I'm-going-to-cry bad thoughts. I know I blogged about this last time... Uh, I didn't like swimming because I was hiya that I was the eldest and my parents were like who the frick cares, just get in and swim... Okay, so maybe I was a little maarte... But even just thinking back to the last summer makes me feel sad. Like, I could cry.

Oh yeah, I'm scared of balloons too. And fireworks (the loud ones). And (huge flying) cockroaches... I'm allergic to them. O-o I'm also afraid of being forgotten... I think.

Proud of any achievements?

MAGIKUS. I used to write a lot before... but I wasn't aware that what I wrote was actually funny. When I started Magikus with friends, that's when I really learned that I loved to write and now I dedicate most of my free time to writing Magikus. I had a project prior to Magikus, but I dropped that because I had school. But for Magikus, I wouldn't dare drop it... even school isn't enough to make me drop it. Nothing will. Magikus helped me discover that I love writing, so now I try to (desperately) improve my writing skills.

[Random thing: My writing style and Cathy's writing style are sort of opposites. I can't describe and I have too much dialogue... she can be VERY descriptive and she doesn't like writing dialogue. xD]

What was your biggest mistake?

I think my biggest mistake was living too much in the past. I kept missing Hong Kong and being excited whenever I'd hear from them... It's not entirely a bad thing... it's just that I wish I thought my friends in the Philippines were important TOO a lot earlier than I did now. I started having more friends in 3rd year, right? Would you remember someone you were only friends with for 5 months? A year? 2 years? I should have made more friends or give them more importance earlier. I think this is why I miss out on some things...

What's your ambition in life?

Is this like... goal in life? I'm pretty set on having Magikus becoming famous. I don't know if it'll be a book, if it'll be animated, if it'll be comics/manga... It WILL be the awesomest thing ever.

Other than that, I really really really want to travel the world... I'm not the tourist type, I just want to visit all my friends and spend time with them. :(

0 comments: