What's that?

generated by sloganizer.net

Tuesday, April 7, 2009

Stop it!

In the car, dad's in one of his lecture moods again... So he tells me and Paul:

"You guys should live up to my legacy. You guys have no friends. I tell you, when you become famous... people will call you up and try to be your friend. But when you have nothing, they'll leave you. Why? Because you're nothing. You wanna be rich, hang out with the rich people and learn their ways. Want to be smart? Hang out with the smart people!"


Frankly, I do not see any legacy. Just lies. Kinda reminds me of one of the stories we took up for Literature. The one by the Russian writer...

Oh and by the way. My 4th year in Highschool is a COMPLETE CONTRADICTION to what you've just said. I have friends. They come up to me and HELP ME even if I don't have ANYTHING. I've got NOTHING in terms of grades. And you know, telling me to hang out with rich and smart people to learn their ways? Isn't that just suggesting that you're totally in support of your little theory, like you're the reason why NOBODY HAS REAL FRIENDS because EVERYONE USES EVERYONE ELSE.

And I thought that's why you hated the Tans.

I kinda want to escape. Just from your crazy mindless brainwashing logic.

0 comments: