So I watched Mamma Mia on Broadway. Well, I watched Honey, Honey! like... two weeks before it. So I made a lot of comparisons. O-o
Similarities:
Singing Abilities of Sophie and Don(n?)a. They're both really good and sometimes, I preferred Honey, Honey!'s. But then again, I just might be biased.
The background set thing. Basically looked the same. Only, Mamma Mia's moved by itself whereas Honey, Honey!'s was moved by people... And okay, Mamma Mia's was awesomer. Then again, Mamma Mia's broadway and professional... and Honey, Honey!'s not. But that says something about Honey, Honey! They were almost broadway level. Almost.
Differences:
Mamma Mia's cast can sing. LIKE, ALL OF THEM. THEY DIDN'T MAKE ME CRINGE. THEY MADE ME SMILE ALL THROUGHOUT. [Okay, I cried for Slipping Through My Fingers. But I cried at that song during the Movie and Honey, Honey! too. D:]
Mamma Mia have better looking men. :D
They have abs.
Slightly better humour.
But I liked Honey, Honey!'s Voulez Vous scene part better. :D
Okay, that's all I can think of so far.
Um... I hung out with Kevin and Steffi. :D
We had a lot of awkward parent situations... Like seriously, they were kinda embarrassing. I think Kevin died inside so many times, poor guy.
For example, when I met them... Kevin used the bathroom, then when he was done, we were discussing Anime and stuff.
His dad goes to the bathroom, then when he was done, he tells Kevin to wipe the seat of the toilet. Kevin's all, "Um, yeah, I did." and his dad's all, "No you didn't, I wiped it for you. Next time wipe it off yourself, kasi there are ladies here."
Me: Wow, I wouldn't have said that like... here. Maybe somewhere else or some other time...
Kevin's dad: It's okay, it's just you guys.
Kevin: *looks away*
Or...
Kevin's dad: Fergie's a lesbian!
Me, Kevin, Steffi: "..."
Kevin's dad: Really! She said in an interview that the first time she had intercouse, it was with a girl!
Kevin's mom: You know, when I was younger I was a lesbian once.
Me: ...That wouldn't be something I'd brag about.
Kevin's mom: Whaaat?
Me: ...I think your mom supposed that that was cool.
Kevin: Yup... *blank face*
Oh and we passed by this shop called DASHING DIVA. Steffi would then pretend to be THEIR representative and would act like a freaking diva. =))
"You can't do that! I'm the DASHING DIVA!"
Sometimes she'd give me a bitch face too. Epic Dashing Diva. :)) I can't really remember any more lines...
"Welcome to dashing diva, where you can look FABULOUS!" *to imaginary passers-by as she stood in front of the store*
"You can't fire me! I'm THE Dashing Diva! What's your store without it?!" *if she gets questioned by the owner of the Dashing Diva store thing*
Oh yes. And I got bored, so Steffi and I skipped through this place. O-o
Steffi: Let's count the people staring!
Me: I can't see them! We're skipping too fast!
And I love pigeons. They are fat. [But someone introduced me to Stellar's Jay, which is so much cooler.]
Okay... Kevin, Steffi, and I watched random YouTube videos... and Japanese commercials... and yes. o_o Kevin also defined 'ghetto' for me. :))
So much stuff happened but I'm not in the right mind to list it properly.
OH. I met with my childhood friend, Katie! :D It was right after Broadway, too. [Meaning, Kevin and Steffi went back to New Jersey, boo.]
Katie just had prom the night before too. O_o
Anyway, we ate at this restaurant... She loves cheesecakes. Only the one she ordered sucked and tasted like medicine. =))
Then I had to leave. So there was no more free space in First Class or Business Class... so I had to ride Economy.
But the ground staff guy was so nice to me! :D He gave me a whole row of seats so I can stretch out on all three seats and sleep better. :D I'm so lucky. :))
Oh and thank you to the pilots for helping me get seats as well.
But ground staff dude... I thought he'd just give me one seat.
HE GAVE ME A WHOLE ROW. XD
OK, end of fail post.
Thursday, June 11, 2009
Part 2 of epic adventure.
Posted by Lee Ann at 9:04 AM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


0 comments:
Post a Comment