What's that?

generated by sloganizer.net

Sunday, July 12, 2009

Hospitality.

So maybe the tiniest bit of an inferiority complex is coming back to me. I haven't spent time with my adoptive families in the longest time.

It's only right to feed guests, right? It's a Filipino thing. And with them, I'm sort of 'family'. [I hope.]

So why do I still feel bad, like I'm being some sort of burden that THEY don't have to care about, when I'm eating with them?

I mean, if they were at MY house, I'd feed them with whatever food I've got. And I'd make them busog, too. [You know, supposing they came at a good time to my house and we DO have food to feed them with.]

So I think I shouldn't be paying attention to that bad feeling, because those people already told me it's all right to eat with them. And that I really -do- have to eat, to try and gain weight again.

Anyway...

I really enjoyed spending time with the Yatcos and the Del Rosarios, even if it was sort of bitin. Every moment spent with them is refreshing and fun. :D They're awesome people.

Like just earlier today, I spent most of it with the Del Rosarios. Wow, practically the whole family has kwento to share about how unique and wacky they are. My stomach hurt from laughing!

They have the most epic kwentos.

Ana's still Ana, like I just missed everything about her. The way she talks, the way she laughs, the way she can sort of read my mind, and the way she calls me useless because I still can't make myself a glass of iced tea.

And the Yatcos? Well, they just give off this cute family vibe. Like, you should see how close Maica and Bela are. Their giggles sound the same. Bela is still the best hostess ever, 'Leeann, do you want to drink or eat anything?' XD Lu has the best comments and random habits, and he's a gamer to boot. And the babies, well, they're fun to talk to as well.

Simone: Leeann, I don't get it. Why can't you write script?
Me: I don't know, it looks the same since 4th grade.
Simone: Write something!
Me: What? 'Bianca is the awesomest girl on the planet!' ?
Bianca: YES YES, WRITE THAT! 8D
Simone: No! Write 'Barney sucks!'
Me: ...Okay. So I'll write it in print AND script so you can compare...
*Simone hands me her notebook and pen*
Me: GRRR, there's a spiral thing in the way. D:< I'm a lefty!
Lu: XD! Maica complains about spiral notebooks as well.

Not to sound repetitive, but Maica's still Maica. Who else could be all, "Ew, who the hell are you?" while I'm bumming at her house when she walks in after coming from UP? Or giving me jokes or comments that get me in a situation when I don't know how to react, like should I laugh or should I cringe? I haven't met anyone else who just seems to know ALL songs, like when something plays on the radio, she can sing along!

Gotta end this blog post, since I've still gotta study and finish a 3 page movie review.
[God, thank you for letting me have a nice, pleasant weekend.]

0 comments: