Remember what you guys hoped for (and what I kinda dreaded for)?
Well...
I got in.
How did I find out? BC asked me to ask James if we have school on Wednesday. James replied that we didn't, and he congratulated me. I didn't get it, so I asked him why he was congratulating me. He was all, "You didn't see? It's online. You got in DJing. :D They didn't post the grades but I scored yours. You did well. :D"
So I was in shock. I replied, "Thanks. But I don't know how to react, really..."
His reply: "Jump up and down all happily...?"
So... Yup, I'm a DJ. Awesome right? Well, not really. They told me to keep August 8 and 9 free because that's when team building happens... And I've got something on August 8 (Bible study, from 8:30am - 4:30pm) and on August 9 I've got to go to mass at 11:30 and then there's the party thing from 2:oopm-5:00pm.
Yeah...
I was thinking... God and Lea vs. DJ thing. So obviously God and Lea > DJ thing.
But then I talked to Isa and the Del Rosarios.
Isa Fran talked to me and she kinda sounded like she was going to cry... Like I felt so bad. But yeah, that's how much she wants me to go for it. "Do it for me, Leeann! Go for it!"
And (favourite) epic part of her lecture:
"OK, so there was this study where they'd put dogs in cages and electrocute them. Some of the dogs were allowed to escape and the others weren't, so obviously half the dogs escaped... Then they did a new experiment where they got the dogs and put them in the cages again. This time, all the dogs were allowed to escape when they were being electrocuted, but the dogs that weren't allowed to escape last time didn't even try! Okay, Leeann... THAT'S YOU. You're supposed to TRY AND ESCAPE, LEEANN! ESCAPE! ESCAPE!"
Meanwhile, Ana's all:
Ana: YAY! LEEANN! YOU GOT IN! YAY! YAY!
Me: No, you don't understand...
Ana: YAAAAAY! YOU'RE A DJ!
Me: YOU'RE MISSING THE POINT!
Ana: YAY!
Me: Omg, I'm so stressed out now.
And then Tito Barny was like, "You know... you should go for it. It's an opportunity! They're rare! If I were your parent, I'd support you all the way! It's not a sin if you miss that prayer meeting... BUT GOD WILL PUNISH YOU IF YOU MISS THAT DJ THING." (Of course he was joking on that last sentence, but he was so nice...)
So yeah. I plan to at least go on Saturday... and try and contact the DJs about my problem.
OH! And Cater read my new handwriting:
Cater: You're like water now... like, if your goal was blocked off... you found some other way to reach it.
Me: Oh, you mean how I nearly didn't march? :D
Cater: XD
Sunday, August 2, 2009
Guess what guys?
Posted by Lee Ann at 8:44 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


0 comments:
Post a Comment